We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen
Ranked #22 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Vienna Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Our stay at the Courtyard Stockholm has been delightful . This is by far the nicest Courtyard we've ever visited and better than many Marriott hotels we've stayed in . The staff is extremely pleasant . The rooms are quiet , clean and nicely furnished . The bathroom is unusually nice for a Courtyard . The bar / restaurant Bjork is very lively and busy . There are no other restaurants in the area that would provide equally good options . The hotel is in a pleasant residential area . The subway is several blocks away , easy to use , and will take you to all the areas in the city that tourists would visit . We had 5 days of beautiful weather while here , so that certainly enhanced our stay . Love Stockholm and will stay at this Courtyard if we return .

Room Tip: Higher floor overlooking the park .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allaprima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen, responded to this review, 3 July 2012
Thank you so much and most welcome back again to Stockholm.
Martin Åkesson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    588
    628
    120
    25
    11
See reviews for
205
487
83
374
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saratoga Springs, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

We stayed for one night and wished we were staying longer. The fitness vented was clean, large, had a variety of machines, and open 24 hours. The room was clean, modern, quiet, and had a great shower. The breakfast was our favorite part with lots of healthy options and a big variety of food to choose from. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mommyrohner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

We spent a night here after a Baltic Cruise and it was a very nice and Big Courtyard. The restaurant next door had traditional Swedish grill food and was reasonably priced at lunch. The rooms were big for Europe and the staff was very helpful at check in and in recommending restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonny844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

The rooms are great - large and clean, mostly... When we walked in there was a bottle if coke on the floor next to the bed. Weird and gross.... The customer service is ok - depending upon who you're speaking with. We went down to the bar - and it was looking like a good time. There were pmenty of seats and the bar/lobby area is nice. Unfortunately the bartender admitted that he didn't know how to make one of the drinks on the menu - so we settled for something he COULD make. We ordered desert at the bar (off of the bar menu) but the same dude who hasn't yet mastered his own menu forgot to place the order. We figured this out after having waited for 45 minutes. The servers never made it to our table - we had to go place the order
ourselves. The bed is hard and uncomfortable - and there's no top sheet - only a duvet - which is way too heavy for me, so we have the air conditioning cranked up. This is only day one - more to come.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CMEZOOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen, responded to this review, 29 June 2012
Dear Sir/ Madam,
I am sorry to read this review and I am the first to apologize as our service apparently has not at all been up to standard. I hope that the coming days are better for you. Your review has been forwarded to affected departments for action. If there are more to come that we can help you with, as easy things as bringing you an extra sheet instead of the duvet, please just ask for this. My front office manager is open for questions and feedback if you feel like adressing the problems directly in person.
Best regards
Martin Åkesson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Beach, California
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We were greated by a very friendly staff and given probably the nicest room in the whole hotel. Our two day stay was wonderful. Wish we could have stayed longer. The concierge, named Woo, gave us expert advise and recommended a wonderful museum. The food in the Bjork Restaurant was great. The room was comfortable. This was a perfect stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreaK-M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen, responded to this review, 29 June 2012
Thank you so much for your nice review and I am once again happy that we have delivered a good service and that it is so much appreciated by you and other guests.
Moste welcome back again.
Martin Åkesson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#19 of 154 in Stockholm
1,245 reviews
Slussen
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
#48 of 154 in Stockholm
2,851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ostermalm
Elite Eden Park Hotel
Elite Eden Park Hotel
#12 of 154 in Stockholm
705 reviews
Norrmalm
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
#24 of 154 in Stockholm
3,542 reviews
Södermalm
Motel L
Motel L
#8 of 154 in Stockholm
2,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen

Property: Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen
Address: Ralambshovsleden 50, Stockholm 112 19, Sweden (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Stockholm)
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Kungsholmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Stockholm
#13 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#14 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#18 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#19 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,637 - ₹ 19,573
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen 4*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen in Stockholm, Sweden, is a modern and inviting hotel in the heart of the city centre. Our location places you moments from the famed Old Town, the Skansen open-air museum and City Hall. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, we have all of the amenities you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Stockholm Hotel Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing