We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quiet situation”
Review of Crafoord Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Crafoord Place
Reviewed 29 July 2011

This small hostel is a bit away from the old town etc but there is a bus stop only five minutes walk away and a good supermarket nearby. It is situated in a very quiet area. However as there are no staff on site at night if you are unlucky enough to have a noisy room next door there is no one to insist they quieten down. It was kept very clean everywhere. Each room has a keypad entry system - TAKE GREAT CARE TO DO THIS SLOWLY if you try to turn the handle too soon after putting in your numbers then it jams. This happened to us in the evening with no staff there and all our money, phones etc locked in the room. If this does happen you can force the lock with a knife - much evidence of this having been done repeatedly. Overall it suited us very well - we had a three room but just for the two of us. Great views as its on the 8th floor. Very comfortable beds.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank indigo-girl_uk123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (94)
There are newer reviews for Crafoord Place
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 52 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2011

It is very clean, well-located, and very helpful guidance provided by the hotel! I will recommend this hostel to every friend of mine! Because it is just simply great! I love it.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chuanhow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2011

A very nice hostel, a little on the small side, which was nice to not have to fight through crowds like you sometimes have to at larger hostels. There were 2 showers on the main floor and a nice and clean community kitchen. It was quiet and everyone was very respectful with keeping the noise down. Rooms are small, but very clean. It is about a 20 min walk from the central station up a hill. Close to a couple convenience stores, which was nice to pick up something quickly. Free internet was awesome! That was a bonus. There was a nice clean kitchen close to some convenience stores, which was a bonus. Also one of they mass transit stations was only a couple blocks away.

The staff are there only limited hours, so we actually didnt talk to anyone as we checked in late and left early. It wasnt really a big deal as we didnt need to talk to them as everything was in order during our stay.

This is a nice place to stay if you dont mind some walking. I woud recommend to anyone looking for cleanliness and quietness.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flippy_floppies09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2010

I travelled with 3 friends and we had a tripple room. The hostel is a little out of the way but is only a 20-25 mins walk from central station up the hill.

The rooms are basic but you can open windows and have some lovely fresh air and some have fantastic views over stockholm (if you are on your tip toes!).

There is a really nice communal area and kitchen and it has free wireless. My only complaint is there is only 1 shower on the main floor and the otherone is practically in the basement!

Otherwise really good, would reccomend depite not being a regular hostel stayer!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2010

This place is the cleanest place I have ever seen-- you must take your shoes off or wear the blue booties to go over it.

They take pride in keeping everything clean-- including the showers and toliets. I am a big fanatic about those and had no qualms about these ones!

Free internet was an added bonus that I absolutely loved. If I ever travel to Stockholm again I will definitely stay here!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adr89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Mariatorget
The Red Boat Hotel & Hostel
The Red Boat Hotel & Hostel
#96 of 154 in Stockholm
266 reviews
Hornstull & Langholmen
Hotell och Vandrarhem Zinkensdamm
Vasastan
Hostel Dalagatan
Hostel Dalagatan
#12 of 67 in Stockholm
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoFo & Medborgarplatsen
Skanstulls Hostel
Skanstulls Hostel
#6 of 67 in Stockholm
452 reviews
Norrmalm
City Backpackers Hostel
City Backpackers Hostel
#1 of 67 in Stockholm
1,137 reviews
Norrmalm
Generator Hostel Stockholm
Generator Hostel Stockholm
#7 of 67 in Stockholm
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crafoord Place? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crafoord Place

Address: 10 Haelsobrunnsgatan, Stockholm, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Vasastan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 67 Speciality Lodging in Stockholm
Price Range: ₹ 1,774 - ₹ 4,475 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Crafoord Place 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hostel in Stockholm with Great views! 1st choice hostel in Stockholm for the independent traveller. Located in the City Centre of Stockholm. Lot's of restaurants and nice coffe places in the neighbourhood. Only ten minutes walk to the main shopping and sightseeing area in Stockholm. We are a small, friendly hostel with only 10 rooms and 40 beds. Arriving by car? This is the Place to stay. Welcome to Crafoord Place! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Crafoord Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing