We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
At Six
Nearby Hotels
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$ 176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 346
US$ 190
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Berns Hotel(Stockholm)
US$ 230
US$ 224
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 222
US$ 171
ClarionCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotell och Vandrarhem Zinkensdamm(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$ 182
US$ 79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lord Nelson Hotel(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$ 234
US$ 161
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Skeppsholmen(Stockholm)
US$ 263
US$ 242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Rival(Stockholm)
US$ 261
US$ 229
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 255
US$ 234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Motel L Hammarby Sjostad(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$ 85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (619)
Filter reviews
619 results
Traveller rating
405
162
35
14
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
405
162
35
14
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconstruction sitecocktail bardark colorsnewly opened hoteljunior suitesnice design hotelluxury hotelcentral locationfloor to ceiling windowscinnamon bunsamazing hotelconstruction workgamla stanhotel experiencelittle thingsexcellent stayvery pleasant stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 619 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had never been to Stockholm and knew little about it so chose At Six based purely on its score on Trip Advisor. And jolly glad we did too. In fact I would say that the hotel was the highlight of our stay. Before we got there we emailed and the team, especially Michael, was extremely helpful.

When we arrived they had upgraded our room to a Junior Suite, and it really is a lovely room, it is spacious, modern, clean and very comfortable. The bathroom is amazing and the shower a dream. The living/sleeping area is well furnished, the view is good, with a balcony, and we felt really comfortable and relaxed in the room.

The breakfast is very nice, my only gripe for the whole stay is that the gluten free bread is rye bread and not to everyones taste, but the selection of food is great, and I absolutely loved the scrambled eggs and had that every day, on toast with smoked salmon. The service is exemplary and they are very helpful and always with a smile.

The location is fantastic as it is very central, two minutes to the town centre, five minutes to the palace and tourist interest points and basically within walking distance to anything you would want to see in Stockholm.

As I say the hotel was the highlight of our stay and I would not hesitate to recommend it highly.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mattb112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, Guest Relations Manager at At Six, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Mattb112,

Thank you for taking the time to write such an extensive review of your stay with us at Hotel At Six here on Tripadvisor.

At Six is truly something special, not only by its location or great breakfast but by the thoughtful design of the rooms and the art throughout the whole building which creates a place that invokes all our guests senses. On top of that the high service level of the whole staff.

I'm glad to read that you would recommend us so highly, please do contact me next time at michael.hedman@hotelatsix.com and I will personally take care of you.

Looking forward to making At Six your home away from home.

Kind Regards
Michael Hedman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very stylish hotel with great designs. The staff were friendly. The food at the breakfast buffet and in the restaurant was very good. The gym is also great. On the negative side, the room was very dark and the restaurant / room service was very pricey for the size of the dishes.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
1  Thank christopherkoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, Guest Relations Manager at At Six, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear christopherkoch,

Thank you for taking the time to review At Six on Tripadvisor.

Great to read hat you had what sounds like a wonderful stay with us and that you enjoyed all the details of the hotel and the rooms. I will forward you great feedback to our head chef Andreas Askling who I know takes great pride in what our restaurant has achieved so far in setting a new standard of what a hotel restaurant is in Scandinavia.

We sincerely hope that we can welcome you back to At Six in the very near future!

Kind Regards
Michael Hedman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I love everything in that hotel , friendly staff, super great modern interior , mostly unique design for six .good location close to central. , nice breakfast. lots of food , fruit and so on . breakfast close at 12 on Sunday !

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ailing Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, Guest Relations Manager at At Six, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Ailing Z,

Thank you for taking the time to review At Six on Tripadvisor.

We are extremely happy that you had a great stay with us and that you enjoyed all the details of the hotel, our rooms and excellent location in the heart of Stockholm.

Please don't hesitate to contact me the next time and I will personally take care of your reservation, michael.hedman@hotelatsix.com

Kind Regards
Michael Hedman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Modern, fresh, nice atmosphere and clean hotel with perfect location in city centre. Very good breakfest and service minded staff.
Fantastic roof top bar with the most perfect view on the entire city. Highly recommended hotel for both business and pleasure.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Stefan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, Guest Relations Manager at At Six, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Stefan S,

Thank you for taking the time to review At Six on Tripadvisor.

We are extremely happy that you had a great stay with us and that you enjoyed our international breakfast and the high service level of our staff.

Please don't hesitate to contact me directly next time you are in this part of the world and I will take care of your reservation in person, michael.hedman@hotelatsix.com

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind Regards
Michael Hedman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In our Scandanavian travels we were so lucky in sourcing superb hotels, as always using Tripadvisor and our system, must be at least small/mediem and quirky, 8.6 minimum, free wi-fi and in European cities, cose to the centre of everything, such as the old towns if possible. We we hit the jackpot with this newish hotel. Super rooms, ultramodern and uber-chic, stylish with everything you could possibly need. Fantastic central location being able to walk to everything easily, excellent service, great breakfast selection with lots of local delicacies. Only slight criticism, drinks in the bar were pretty expensive, but that was pretty much the norm for Scandanavia in general, however there is a great little bar in the hotel next door and lots of other venues in the surrounds. Very easy stroll into Gamla Stan (the old city) where venues abound. Tip, get into the back streets.

Room Tip: Get a room over looking the square to watch the christmas lights.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keggfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, Guest Relations Manager at At Six, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Keggfish,

Thank so much for taking the time to review At Six on Tripadvisor. Im very happy to read about what sounds like a true At Six experience. We want to engage all the senses of our guests when they step in to our lobby. From our renowned art to our thoughtfully designed rooms and public spaces.

As you pointed out we have a excellent location in central Stockholm within walking distance to all major attractions in Stockholm. Great to read that you appreciated the high level of service, which the whole staff strive to achieve. We want to set a new norm in Scandinavia when it comes to service and the idea of what an hotel is.

Please don't hesitate to contact me next time you are in this part of the world and I will personally take care of your reservation, michael.hedman@hotelatsix.com

Kind Regards
Michael Hedman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews