We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, drinks, and experience!”
Review of Brasserie Godot

Brasserie Godot
Ranked #36 of 3,508 Restaurants in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Östermalm
Reviewed 1 August 2018

We found this place just a few blocks from our hotel and were glad we did. We loved it so much we came back the next night just to sit at the bar and enjoy some cocktails. The staff was very attentive and kind. We asked a lot of questions about the pink Aviation we were served and the bartender, Jonas, was very knowledgeable and kindly educated us on the differences in violet liqueurs! We shared the tomato salad (awesome) and a veal rib eye that was perfectly cooked, the best ever. Without asking they split it for us which we appreciated. The other tables outside were filled with locals. Another way to know it's a great place! When we came back the second night and sat at the bar the place was filled with a young, energetic, fun crowd. Great decor and clean restrooms! Can't wait to go back again if we ever get back to Stockholm!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MadisonJerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

This restaurant could rival the best bistros in France, the food was excellent. They weren’t too busy on a Tuesday evening and I was seated right away. The staff was very quick and kind. The cocktails were delicious, they had several of their own interpretations as well as the classics. I ordered the steak frite and it was one of the best steaks I’ve had anywhere in the world. It was so tender and perfectly cooked. The tomato salad on the side was delicious as well as the bernaise sauce.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank DaisyDot24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Staff were attentive, food was excellent, and great atmosphere. No complaints apart from the queue for the toilet (i believe there was football on the night i was there).

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank ShipwrightsDaughter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

It can be made short: Outstanding food, cosy atmosphere and great service. Highly recommendable and a great choice of a fine night out

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Birgitte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Start with a cocktail at the bar before eating. Had a great soup and lubster. Had to go back to the bar for cocktail after dinner, so great.

Just go and see

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank sorens79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brasserie Godot also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Brasserie Godot? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing