We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy place with great food”
Review of Brasserie Godot

Brasserie Godot
Ranked #36 of 3,508 Restaurants in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Östermalm
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Start with a cocktail at the bar before eating. Had a great soup and lubster. Had to go back to the bar for cocktail after dinner, so great.

Just go and see

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank sorens79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Hey, we went there by accident and found this beautiful place well designed and the food was just awesome. We had Tatar as a starter and main Salmon with mussel risotto! One of the best risotto I ever had. Can highly recommend eating there.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

This is what a quaint restaurant in a great neighborhood should be -- offering terrific food, choice, with a cozy ambiance and attentive service, The food was as good as I have had in Europe -- creative but at the same time just delicious. Sometimes I think creativity takes priority over just tasting great. Not here. There is something so satisfying about this charming restaurant. On all levels --taste, presentation, and creativity -- this place is a gem.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank scott w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

We had a lovely time and the dishes were delicious. Needs a prior reservation as it is quite small and high demand.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Julie1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

We visited with a family group of seven. The food was beautifully presented and seasoned - every single member of our group had a wonderful meal. They were even prepared to offer us a vegetarian starter as a main and recommended an excellent white wine. Pricey but worth it.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank SPhyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brasserie Godot also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Brasserie Godot? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing