We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Lunch”
Review of Wirstroms Pub

Wirstroms Pub
Reserve with
Wirstroms Pub is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #123 of 3,508 Restaurants in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 9 - US$ 31
Cuisines: Irish, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Gamla Stan & Riddarholmen
Reviewed 1 June 2018

We stopped for a beer and a light lunch and we were very impressed. The owner is exceptionally friendly, an Irishman who has been in Stockholm for 20 years.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank colinbY3693TJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirströms S, Public Relations Manager at Wirstroms Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Hi Colin,
thank you for your rating and review, we are pleased that you had an enjoyable visit with us. We hope you call back if in town again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (271)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 271 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

This is an intimate pub with a great beer selection. Very English in feel. They have a large flat screen where patrons can scream at their rugby team. They also offer a Blues Jam session on Tuesday nights. Overall, not a standout, but a fun stop for beer. I can recommend this pub and I will return again.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Funtraveler2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirströms S, Public Relations Manager at Wirstroms Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Hi,
thank you for your review and your visit, we do hope that you visit again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

Wirstroms Pub was just the perfect pub to have Sunday afternoon drinks, Staff was friendly and the had adequate selection of beer to my taste. I cannot say whether it's better or worse from the "pub next door" so that's why "average. I'd go back to have another drink :)

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank niinan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirströms S, Public Relations Manager at Wirstroms Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Hi, thank you for your review, you are welcome back when ever in the neighborhood!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

We just left the place... we sat there for 10 minutes, no hello, no service, no menu, nothing!
Apparently they serve drinks and food in this pub but the staff was not in the mood to serve us. Didn’t even look at us. :(
No problem, we left and now we are being well treated at the pub O’Connell’s right at the corner.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank P4467HIpaulas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sta C, Guest Relations Manager at Wirstroms Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Hi Paula, we can just apologise for what you experienced.
As one can read from other reviews the girls and boys working here get great reviews for friendliness and service, unfortunately we missed this time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Not on the most crowded streets of gamla stan there is a pub my friend knew. We went in for a refreshment. As you could expect, there is a fine set of beers, ciders and whiskies to choose from. Also some nice rhums (other than Captain Morgan too). Great!

The place didn’t seem too big. It was hard to find a table. But then we found our way downstairs. What a place! Easy jazz playing. You could easily forget yourself down there for hours. Maybe days if they dont’t come to throw you out. Sense of time will totally disappear. Very good!

People had some lunch there which smelled good. Pub lunch.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Tatu T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sta C, Public Relations Manager at Wirstroms Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Hi, thank you för YOUR review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wirstroms Pub also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Wirstroms Pub? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing