We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$114
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$114
View deal
Trip.com
$108
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/02/23
ScandicHotels.com$127
Travelocity$114
Hotels.com$114
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,261)
Filter reviews
2,261 results
Traveller rating
982
770
298
127
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
982
770
298
127
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flower market beautiful hotel central location cocktail bar interior design junior suite shopping district business trip old town location is great great breakfast small room train station gamla stan city atrium suitcases
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 2,261 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2022

This is not a review of a single stay, but rather a summary of many stays over the last three years. I have spent many many nights, in many different stays, over this period. The hotel is for sure, and by far, the best Scandic hotel in Sweden. It is also one of the best hotels I have visited in Stockholm. During the stays I have seen quite a few different rooms, although most of them have been in a specific Junior Suite, and the attached picture is from that room. There are rooms in the hotel without windows (clearly marked on the booking page), something to be aware of if that is important for you.

In addition to the rooms being very nice, the hotel staff is always very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is, as usual on Scandic, also very good. While I like the location of the hotel, there is one downside if you arrive with your own car, and that is that the hotel has no own parking. They do have a discount on a nearby garage, but it still gets quite expensive.

The hotel has a bar and two restaurants, and being located in the city center there are also many restaurants in the nearby area. Including two food courts within less than a minute walk from the front door of the hotel.

Room tip: Rooms facing the market square has a nicer view, more sounds from when they build up the stands every morning (especially on lower floors).
Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonasH75S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sabina Stener, Other at Haymarket by Scandic, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2022

Hi Jonas!

Thank you for a fantastic review from your stays with us!
We are happy that you choose to stay at Haymarket frequently when you're in Stockholm! Hope to see you soon again. Best regards, Sabina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2022

Loved this hotel. The beds, breakfast and the room and the environment overall was amacing! Great location, Great service in the reception. I recomend this hotel to others. I will book this hotel next time.

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank kwestl652126
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sabina Stener, Other at Haymarket by Scandic, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2022

Thank you for a great review and recommendation!
Welcome back to us at Haymarket by Scandic!
Best regards, Sabina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2022

In general, this is a great hotel--the location is great, staff/service are spot on, good amenities and the breakfast is top notch. The biggest caution is the rooms are a craps shoot. I if you are planning on spending any amount of waking time in your room, I'd recommend getting at least a "spacious" sized room and even then, be prepared for quirks. For my last stay, I had a nice room, but it had a concrete pillar in the middle of the room, which made it awkward to get to my bed.

One other caution for international travelers--they are very strict about their check-on time, so if you land at ARN early in the day, be prepared find someplace to hang out until check-in time.

Room tip: Get a "Spacious" or larger room--maybe check out the room before accepting it.
Date of stay: September 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank omarsultan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sabina Stener, Other at Haymarket by Scandic, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2022

Hi!
Thank you for your review!
Great to hear you had a pleasent stay with us!

Best regards, Sabina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2022

This hotel is beautiful in design. The breakfast is outstanding and the location is very good. However there was a lot of noise coming early morning from setup of flower market as window are not soundproof and market setup is beginning at 6am or thereabouts. In addition they don't clean the rooms unless you remember to request it all in the name of supposed sustainability.

Date of stay: September 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank sjohan326938
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sabina Stener, Other at Haymarket by Scandic, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2022

Hi Johan!
Thank you for your review - happy to hear that your satisfied with the overall experience with the hotel. Sad to hear that you got disturbed by the flower market in the morning, trust me, we do our best to give them feedback regarding noises.
Best regards, Sabina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2022

The Haymarket was a perfect hotel for us. We had a corner room facing the square. Our room was large, comfortable and quiet.
The breakfast offered an extraordinary selection and having a reservation ensured we had a table ready each morning. There is an entire section devoted to gluten free options. Also a fabulous espresso machine provided great coffee!
The location is central, but be aware cars are not allowed in the square which means pick ups and drop off at hotel front door are not possible.

Room tip: Make sure to get a room with windows!
Date of stay: September 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 599margiee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sabina Stener, Other at Haymarket by Scandic, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2022

Hi!

Thank you for your review, it means a lot to us!
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews