We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$80
Hotels.com$80
Priceline$80
Travelocity$80
Tripadvisor$80
Etrip$96
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,312)
Filter reviews
1,312 results
Traveller rating
746
439
89
26
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
746
439
89
26
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vaulted cellar lots of history historical hotel central station old style lovely hotel quiet street breakfast room is great breakfast coffee and tea old town few minutes walk copenhagen airport perfect location large room nice staff city centre
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,312 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2022 via mobile

Fantastic location, close to the train station!

We initially had some issues with Google maps pointing is in the wrong way, but once found, it was brilliantly situated near the train station.

There isn't much to do in Malmo, so if you're hungry, it's conjuction to pop across to the train station for food and drinks.

The hotel is very dated, but that is what gives it some personality, it has the old school lifts on the first floor and if you have heavy bags and they put you on floors 4 or 5, I hope the receptionist is kind enough to tell you that the lifts work in zig zags, as ours didn't, didn't even mention there was another lift and so we had to carry our very heavy bags up several flights of stairs. We were not amused.

Perhaps, they didn't not feel like explaining the lifts but it would have been appreciated if they had!

Breakfast is downstairs in the basement, which sounds daunting but they make up the area nicely. Food is acceptable and plenty of choice.

The rooms as musty smelling but that's due to the sheer age of the place.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Zeva2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
U Storm, General Manager at Mayfair Hotel Tunneln, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2022

Dear Zeva

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Malmö.

The hotel is very dated indeed, but that is very much our theme. Glad to see that you liked it.

Hope to see you again.

Sincerely

U. Storm
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2022 via mobile

Easy access to walk from local attractions, restaurants, and bars. Interesting 700 years of history but well modernized for a comfortable stay. Oldest elevator in Malmo. Good breakfast buffet and attentive staff. One street off of busy street and canal so convenient but quiet.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Reiling
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
U Storm, General Manager at Mayfair Hotel Tunneln, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2022

Dear Reiling

Yes, very old elevator indeed..:)

We are so happy that you had a pleasant stay with us.

We hope to see you soon.

Sincerely

U. Storm
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2022

We came here with my father for some business related meetings and we were amazed by the atmosphere the hotel, that is situated almost literally in the city center, had. Its origins came from 13th century and you can feel it in each room you can find there. From the reception, the library room, an amazing cellar where you are served tastefull breakfest, to hotel rooms. Also there are amazing beds at hotel rooms where we had the best sleep we could imagine after a long trip.
Everyone at the hotel speaks perfect English and is very helpful.
I recommend this hotel to everyone visiting or just coming through Malmö! I will definitively come back when visiting Malmö again.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank krulichdavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
U Storm, General Manager at Mayfair Hotel Tunneln, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2022

Dear David

Thank you so much for the 5 stars. Make us so happy.

We hope to see you soon again.

Sincerely

U. Storm
GM

PS. hope you enjoy the mx5 :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2022 via mobile

Beautiful and very old hotel, but wonderfully maintained.

The staff really knows what they are doing. It’s very clean.

The breakfast and library were really terrific.

We stayed in a few hotels in the area and this was the best and for a very good price.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jackdakilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 September 2022

The hotel present an environment very silence and calm. The furniture is in retro style with many photo of famous people that stayed overnight and many paintings and sculptures. The room are sufficiently space with discreet bathroom. Good breakfast in style north europe.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank V1386ZDmatteof
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
U Storm, General Manager at Mayfair Hotel Tunneln, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2022

Dear V1386

Thank you very much for your nice review, I am glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay here with us!
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Wish you a nice day!

Sincerely

U. Storm
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews