We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$80
Expedia.com$80
Hotels.com$80
Travelocity$80
Tripadvisor$80
Etrip$96
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,312)
Filter reviews
1,312 results
Traveller rating
746
439
89
26
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
746
439
89
26
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vaulted cellar lots of history historical hotel central station old style lovely hotel quiet street breakfast room is great breakfast coffee and tea old town few minutes walk copenhagen airport perfect location large room nice staff city centre
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,312 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2022 via mobile

Easy access to walk from local attractions, restaurants, and bars. Interesting 700 years of history but well modernized for a comfortable stay. Oldest elevator in Malmo. Good breakfast buffet and attentive staff. One street off of busy street and canal so convenient but quiet.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Reiling
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
U Storm, General Manager at Mayfair Hotel Tunneln, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2022

Dear Reiling

Yes, very old elevator indeed..:)

We are so happy that you had a pleasant stay with us.

We hope to see you soon.

Sincerely

U. Storm
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2022

We came here with my father for some business related meetings and we were amazed by the atmosphere the hotel, that is situated almost literally in the city center, had. Its origins came from 13th century and you can feel it in each room you can find there. From the reception, the library room, an amazing cellar where you are served tastefull breakfest, to hotel rooms. Also there are amazing beds at hotel rooms where we had the best sleep we could imagine after a long trip.
Everyone at the hotel speaks perfect English and is very helpful.
I recommend this hotel to everyone visiting or just coming through Malmö! I will definitively come back when visiting Malmö again.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank krulichdavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
U Storm, General Manager at Mayfair Hotel Tunneln, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2022

Dear David

Thank you so much for the 5 stars. Make us so happy.

We hope to see you soon again.

Sincerely

U. Storm
GM

PS. hope you enjoy the mx5 :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2022 via mobile

Beautiful and very old hotel, but wonderfully maintained.

The staff really knows what they are doing. It’s very clean.

The breakfast and library were really terrific.

We stayed in a few hotels in the area and this was the best and for a very good price.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jackdakilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 September 2022

The hotel present an environment very silence and calm. The furniture is in retro style with many photo of famous people that stayed overnight and many paintings and sculptures. The room are sufficiently space with discreet bathroom. Good breakfast in style north europe.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank V1386ZDmatteof
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
U Storm, General Manager at Mayfair Hotel Tunneln, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2022

Dear V1386

Thank you very much for your nice review, I am glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay here with us!
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Wish you a nice day!

Sincerely

U. Storm
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2022 via mobile

We went there me and my husband for a romantic weekend we went for a Suite. The hotel was very clean, very classic and romantic. The breakfast was fantastic. However, few things mad all of that nice impression disappear. we went in August and the suite was boiling hot and there was a fan in the suite that was of a bad quality, very noisy and broken. We talked with the reception about changing the suite and they suggested another room that they said it is even more hot so what was the point of suggesting another room when you know it has a worst situation. And if you know that you have a problem why not solving it? That staff in the reception did not care about our problem and did not even ask why did we reduce our stay and leave for another hotel no apology, nothing. Simply did not care. Any suite that was in the 4th or 5th flour were hot and they were ok with it.

Room tip: Do not go in the summer. Do not take a room in the 4th or 5 th flour
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Abbora
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
U Storm, General Manager at Mayfair Hotel Tunneln, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2022

Dear Sofrata

Sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us.

Unfortunately all our rooms are on the hot side during the warmest days of the summer.

We do not have AC, and are not allowed to install it either, this due to the cultural heritage status of our building.

Sad to read that you fan was broken, I sincerely hope you asked for a new now as we have many in reserve.

We hope that you otherwise had a pleasant say in Malmö.

U. Storm
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews