We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth the Price”
Review of Teaterhotellet

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Teaterhotellet
Ranked #31 of 37 Hotels in Malmo
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Worth the Price”
Reviewed 4 December 2008

We spent a week at Teaterhotellet in Malmo and we were very pleased. The hotel is small but cozy. The staff are very friendly and helpful. They offer a complimentary breakfast each morning, which comes complete with great smoked salmon. The hotel is only a few short blocks to the center of town and its an easy walk.

I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank DebinDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    43
    35
    9
    3
See reviews for
12
43
16
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA, USA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2007

I found the hotel comfortable and welcoming. Some other reviews are correct - it isn't much from the outside - but inside it is quite pleasant. My room was very clean, refurbished, and very quiet. I slept like a log. I arrived early from the airport in Copenhagen and the manager on duty offered coffee/snacks while she made sure a room was ready for early check in.
It's a short walk to shopping and restaurants. I really enjoyed my stay and would gladly stay there the next time I visit Malmö.

  • Stayed October 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hwcii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
81 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2007

The hotel's location is not good (as I found out after a 30 minute walk ;)) if you need to access the Malmo Massan exhibition centre, but it's relatively close to the center of the city and there's plenty of interesting places near the hotel.

The hotel looks a bit dingy, but dont let that fool you. For the price, it's very good. The lobby is very small and the restaurant is next to it. There's no real place to just chill out in the lobby. The breakfast was excellent.

The rooms are small and in typical Scandinavian style very sparse. felt more like an old dorm room than a hotel room. The bed was good though, the room spacious enough. The bathroom was very clean, but also very small. I could hardly fit my toiletries on the small. You are not going to want to spend much time in the room.

The hotel does feature wireless internet, but despite the wifi access point being next to the door of my room, it worked like crap. I had to go down to the lobby to be able to use the net and since there' s only two chairs there, most of the time, I couldn't work down there.

For the price, this is an okay place to explore Malmo, but if you are on business, go somewhere else.

  • Liked — Breakfast
  • Disliked — Lack of proper internet access
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank RiotPelaaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 December 2006

I have no idea what the other reviewers are talking about. My room was newly refurbished and very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent. The staff couldn't do enough for me - even staying up to the middle of the night to welcome me by name when I arrived. It is such good value for money in a country where hotels are expensive.

And the location is very good - just round the corner from where the airport bus picks up passengers.

Stayed September 2006
Helpful?
1 Thank VeroniqueLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2006

Great location, but it's an old building which needs to be upgraded. They accept Hotel Express (50% discount) and it's like they say: you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed May 2004, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malmo hotels
Gamla Staden
Moment Hotels
Moment Hotels
#19 of 37 in Malmo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Comfort Hotel Malmo
#11 of 37 in Malmo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,228 reviews
The More Hotel
#25 of 37 in Malmo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gamla Staden
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#21 of 37 in Malmo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
Gamla Staden
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#32 of 37 in Malmo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Teaterhotellet? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Teaterhotellet

Property: Teaterhotellet
Address: 20 Fersens Vaeg, Malmo 211 42, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Skane County > Malmo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 37 Hotels in Malmo
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,719 - ₹ 9,304
Hotel Class:3 star — Teaterhotellet 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Teaterhotellet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teaterhotellet Hotel Malmö

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing