We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average at best”
Review of Scandic Segevang

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Scandic Segevang
Ranked #27 of 37 Hotels in Malmo
Reviewed 22 February 2010

The Scandic Segevang was cheap, I'll admit that. Thats one of three good things about this hotel. The other two is the staff and the breakfast.

The hotel is very run down, the room felt like it really needed some renovation. Without my GPS I most likely would never have found it, its really on the farthest outskirts of Malmö.

I would have given the hotel 2½ if possible, I still recommend it, but only because its cheap.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan_Bruns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (344)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 90 of 344 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2010

I have stayed at Segevång Scandic quite a few times.
What really is great is the service. The reception ladies are among the nicest I have ever met in a Swedish hotel and the breakfast is excellent, in fact one of my favourite hotel breakfasts.
The rooms however has a older standard. I would say one should pay less for a hotel room of such standart. Scandic is known to be quite expencive for it's class. A great breakfast does not make up for that price.
Location is depending on how you want things. I like the location, it is not in down-town which means it is a bit less noisy and your car may be left alone. Parking is also free.
If you do come here in the summer there is a outside swimming pool area neighbouring the hotel in case you have kids.
My final is that this is a good hotel, but for the price you pay I would give it an average rating.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nusse74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2009

We stayed at Scandic Segevång for a long weekend, the hotel is ok for the price and car parking is ample and free, unlike downtown malmo where the average price is SEK160 per day. If you are thinking of staying at segevång then makes sure you have a GPS as its a big out of the way and more than a little confusing to find, our gps was not 100% spot on but we found it in the end. The room was a bit basic, the tv was ok, the beds clean and comfortable and the bathroom could do with a refurb but for the price we did not complain.
Breakfast was plentiful, tons of choice both hot and cold and included in the room price.
All in all, ok for the price, out of town hotel, not in walking distnace to anything interesting, which was good for us but for all.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danskox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2007

Coming from Copenhagen late at night, and without a GPS, we had quite a problem trying to locate this hotel. Drove back and forth on all kinds of roads in the area , a suburb of Malmo, for nearly an hour before we finally hit it. The driving directions on the hotel's home page were confusing and not really of much help. The receptionist who checked us in was unkempt and certainly was no pride for the Scandic chain. But on the positive side: We got our room at an unbelievably low rate, particularly considering that the price included an excellent hot breakfast buffet. A large room, good beds, a fine clean bathroom. So for one night, just passing through and needing a good nights sleep, it turned out to be a real fine deal. And now that we know where to find it, we would certainly use it again if there's a special offer. Otherwise, we would much prefer a hotel more centrally located in Malmo, for example the Baltzar, where we had a fine stay driving towards the continent a few days earlier.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lektor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gisela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malmo
Gamla Staden
Scandic S:t Jorgen
Scandic S:t Jorgen
#16 of 37 in Malmo
920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Scandic Malmo City
#17 of 37 in Malmo
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scandic Segevang? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Segevang

Address: Segesvangen, Malmo 212 27, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Skane County > Malmo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 37 Hotels in Malmo
Price Range: ₹ 5,978 - ₹ 10,220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Scandic Segevang 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Scandic Hotels, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Scandic Segevang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Segevang Malmö
Scandic Segevang Hotel Malmö

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing