We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Highly recommended, convenient for CPH as well” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Scandic Triangeln

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Scandic Triangeln
Ranked #9 of 38 Hotels in Malmo
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Highly recommended, convenient for CPH as well”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

Stayed for one night only as a lower cost alternative to staying in Copenhagen. Arriving at CPH there is a train every 20mins for about 10Euros to get you directly to Triangeln station, 3mins walk from the Hilton Malmo. Location in Malmo is excellent, right by the beginning of the major shopping street, and close to many parks. Had an excellent room in the corner of the 9th floor, meaning it windows to two sides and was very light and with excellent views. Staff was very friendly and helpful, as a regular Hilton guest I also really liked their Welcome Gift, a bottle of local fresh apple juice, locally produced biscuits and a fruit. I chose to eat in the hotel, really enjoyed the herring on Gotland bread starter. Breakfast was among the best of any of my Hilton stays.

I agree with some of the previous posters that the bathroom would benefit from some attention by hotel manamgent, and also found it odd that there is only one English speaking newspaper (Herald Tribune, not even the FT) and no German papers available.

Overall a great hotel, good alternative base for CPH.

Room Tip: High floors will give you excellent views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank insulaner1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

913 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    327
    414
    124
    34
    14
See reviews for
206
242
53
278
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

excellent location, good prices, excellent service. good communicating rooms for families with children. we will be coming back!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fiveplusfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMalmoCity, Front Desk Supervisor at Scandic Triangeln, responded to this review, 9 May 2012
Google Translation
Hej

Det glädjer mig att ni hade en utmärkt vistelse hos oss och tack för att ni tog er tid att skriva ett omdöme.
Varmt välkomna tillbaka till oss..:)

// Lottie Andersson Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

This hotel is very convenient at the new Triangeln station, with shops and restaurants nearby. We paid for a Deluxe room upgrade and had a nice view from the top of the hotel. We were unlucky with our bathroom, which looked like something from 15 years ago, and had failing tiles and veneer peeling off the door. The bath seal had gone black and was not very attractive - you expect better these days especially at the prices we were paying. My yardstick for a hotel is that the bathroom should be at least as good as what you have at home - this wasn't by a long way.

Having said that, the restaurant service was excellent, and we enjoyed the special attention of the waiters. Ready for some refurbishment though in many areas

Room Tip: Ask to see your room first!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oxford_UK_CO2Burner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012 via mobile

Excellent location for transport links. Good location to explore city. First class customer service from all the team. A very high performing Hilton in a friendly and positive city. Thanks for all your assistance.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMalmoCity, Front Desk Supervisor at Scandic Triangeln, responded to this review, 9 May 2012
Google Translation
Hej

Med den nya tågstationen, bara 3 minuters promenad från hotellet, ligger hotellet på ett fantastiskt läge med affärer, restauranger och caféer precis runt hörnet.
Ditt fina omdöme om personalen ska jag vidarebefordra till alla berörda avdelningar.
Ha en bra dag och välkomna tillbaka till oss.

// Lottie Andersson, Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

Visiting guests are taken here for brunch or lunch. The buffet is rather expensive - but very good. The ceiling is high, very hight, and I love the glass roof.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Johan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malmo hotels
Gamla Staden
Mayfair Hotel Tunneln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Hotel View
#2 of 38 in Malmo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
Gamla Staden
Scandic S:t Jorgen
Scandic S:t Jorgen
#15 of 38 in Malmo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scandic Triangeln? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Triangeln

Property: Scandic Triangeln
Address: 2 Triangeln, Malmo 211 43, Sweden (Formerly Hilton Malmo City)
Region: Sweden > Skane County > Malmo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Malmo
#7 Luxury Hotel in Malmo
#8 Romantic Hotel in Malmo
#10 Family Hotel in Malmo
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,153 - ₹ 12,435
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Triangeln 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Scandic Triangeln has an excellent location in central Malmo on the city's largest shopping street. Here, you're within easy reach of all that Malmo has to offer. Located on the largest shopping street in Malmo, our hotel treats your to excellent shopping opportunities and popular restaurants as soon as you step outside. Discover Malmo attractions such as Malmohus Castle, Turning Torso, Lilla Torget and Ribersborg Beach, all within easy reach of the hotel. You can also take the train from Malmo to Copenhagen Airport in just 15 minutes or to central Copenhagen in 30 minutes. Malmo Sturup Airport is a 30 minute drive from the hotel. At hotel Scandic Triangeln we have 20 floors of spacious guest rooms with comfortable beds and great views over Malmo. We have 16 conference venues with capacity for up to 450 delegates and a banquet hall suitable for your private events and parties. Our hotel restaurant is a popular meeting spot for both Malmo locals and hotel guests. When you're staying with us you get wireless internet throughout the whole hotel and enjoy free access to our gym and relaxation area with a sauna. For quick and easy parking we have a convenient garage underneath the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Scandic Triangeln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Malmo City Hotel
Hilton Hotel Malmo City
Hilton Hotel Malmö
Malmö Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing