We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveller rating
106
155
71
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
155
71
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central station continental breakfast nice room comfortable stay nice hotel old town excellent location comfortable bed cold meats air conditioning stayed one night few minutes walk top floor herring yogurt copenhagen kettle
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 356 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a four night break. Both rooms were comfortable, tea and coffee facilities could have been a little more generous, but reception were always very helpful and always managed to find some top ups for us. Breakfast was amazing, all you can eat with something for everyone. From cereals, yogurt to hot perfectly cooked scrambled eggs and bacon, to rollmop herrings, cold meats and cheese. Oh and a chance to cook your own fresh sweet waffles .
Location was absolutely fantastic, a short walk from train station and the centre. If we ever return to Malmo we would definitely choose to stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank anitae882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

Overall OK, however cleaning should be improved, replenishing the coffee, tea and sugar should be done daily. The rooms are chilly with the heaters turned on max, also very cold in the breakfast room.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wizz Tours
Thank 2spauls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights and enjoyed how close to everything the hotel is. Train station is literally 100m away, breakfast has a cool oldish style and the hotel is pretty quaint. If you get rooms at a good price and plan to spend time outside of the room I would give it a go!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Tobias U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

We spent three days at the hotel in july and we were satisfied with everything. Our room was very quiet and clean, cleaned every day. The hotel is in the center so we could walk very well in the city of Malmö. All staff at the hotel were very helpful and kind at arrival, at check-out and at breakfast

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bakosanette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

Great location, half way between the central railway station and the old town, a few minutes' walk from each. Yet, on a quiet (pedestrian?) side street, so no traffic noise. Very good service at the front desk; friendly, helpful and efficient. Room was nice, too, with a comfortable bed and good lighting etc. Could do with a few more amenities, eg. ironing equipment and in-room safe. Breakfast had plenty of choice, and even at (what I thought would have been) peak time, 7:30 on weekday morning, the breakfast room was nearly empty, so none of the usual chaos you often see in hotels.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank spe03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews