We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Malmo
Ranked #10 of 38 Hotels in Malmo
Certificate of Excellence
Denmark
Level Contributor
175 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Good value!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

A nice spacious (eco) hotel just beside the Central station in Malmo.
Very friendly staff although a very, very long wait for our dinner due to lack of staff. The room was ok but missed a fridge and hangers for clothes.
Absolutely fantastic morning spread with warm food and cold cuts. All eco and a fantastic GYM/Fitness room with modern equipment and even a boxing ring!
Overall, good value for your money. Especially if you buy a "Take Offer" deal which gives you 50% off. That made our stay in a double room with a 2 course meal and breakfast included, Dkr.648,-!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeeDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    495
    439
    191
    61
    23
See reviews for
170
433
91
352
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aarhus Denmark
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

I spent the weekend in Malmo with my son and daughter in law who stayed at this hotel. I stayed at another hotel. This hotel is very modern, trendy etc. The architecture is great, building the hotel up around three different building. The restaurant/ breakfast area is a nice place to sit and talk as well as enjoy the amazing breakfast with many different choices. We also had dinner there and the food was decent. The rooms are decorated in warm colors with modern art on the walls. Very centrally located across the street from the train station.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LAC1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk
Level Contributor
281 reviews
157 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 363 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

The hotel is right across from the railway station if you fly into Copenhagen and just as easy from the bus stop from Malmo airport. We walked from the Malmo airport bus (easy to book online) in 5 minutes. Check in was easy and the staff were really nice and very efficient. I was running a series of meetings in the hotel and all the arrangements were correct and carried out with characteristic Swedish efficiency. The first room was a bit small and on the ground floor - absolutely nothing wrong with it, but I really like windows that open so asked to be moved and was given a really big room on the corner of the 4th floor. The room was super clean, well laid out, good shower room, flat screen TV and (hurrah) FREE and very fast wifi. Nowhere to store clothes apart from hanging space (no drawers or cupboards), but not an issue as we kept our tee shirts etc in our bags. No mini bar but a really well stocked shop at reception. Complimentary tea and coffee all day in the restaurant area is a nice touch. Great breakfast selection. Nicely decorated and funky public areas and all the staff were friendly and smiling. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tryanythingonce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

We were 4 people who had a 1 night stay in two rooms this weekend. The rooms very soooo nice and very modern. But for some strange reason we only had one towel in each room and in one of the rooms there was only one duvet. But it wasn't a problem for us to get it at the reception.

The hotel is super near the shopping streets and 100 m from the central station.

VERY IMPORTANT: Bring your fitnessclothes - the gym is fantastic:-)

The breakfast was more simpel than we had dreamed of. We didn't feel that it was a brunch because it missed the pancakes and other sweets. We would more call it a breakfast.

In our package there was also dinner in the restaurant - Plectrum. Here we were disappointed. The 2 course dinner was salmon with potatos and chokolade cake with vanilla ice cream. It tasted ok, but the guys would rather have some meat. A look at the menu was also disappointed and would definitetly had made us go somewhere else if the menu wasn't included. I have add'ed a picture of the menucard.

But all in all I would definitly go back to this hotel if I should spend a night in Malmø again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KirsaDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

Stayed here for a work conference for two days, and the inital impression of the enormous hall you enter with the reception and breakfast area does not justify this hotel.

I was staying with a colleague, so we had booked a double room with two single beds. The initial room we got was an old dusty room which could barely fit us standing up in there at the same time. We assumed that there had been a mistake, so we went down to the reception, and the response was "there is a pull-down bed, so it is a double room". After arguing for a while, i remembered that i had the free upgrade option due to the Choice Club membership. So we were sent to the renovated part of the hotel and got a slightly bigger room. Still very small and uncomfortable. Breakfast no good either.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StigSolberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malmo hotels
Gamla Staden
Mayfair Hotel Tunneln
Gamla Staden
Clarion Collection Hotel Temperance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gamla Staden
Moment Hotels
Moment Hotels
#17 of 38 in Malmo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Quality Hotel View
#3 of 38 in Malmo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Malmo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Malmo

Property: Comfort Hotel Malmo
Address: 10 Carlsgatan, Malmo 211 20, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Skane County > Malmo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Malmo
#4 Romantic Hotel in Malmo
#10 Business Hotel in Malmo
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,206 - ₹ 10,471
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Hotel Malmo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 293
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Hotel Malmo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Malmö
Comfort Hotel Malmö

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing