We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent welcome, comfortable, well equipped rooms”
Review of Hotel Concordia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Concordia
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Lund
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Excellent welcome, comfortable, well equipped rooms”
Reviewed 26 January 2011

I stayed for just one night, but very much enjoyed it. I was greeted with a warm welcome by the desk staff, and the room I was given (on top floor) was more like a suite, with a separate living area and bedroom. The room was well equipped with everything I needed, including robes, minibar etc. Free wireless internet was provided, and it was very fast.

Breakfast was good too, with an excellent selection of lovely things to choose from.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank griangraf2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    98
    54
    16
    5
See reviews for
30
58
31
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
77 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2010

this hotel has my favorite out of five towns i've stayed in on this trip. it is small, clean, comfortable, charming. internet was free & easy to access, very nice breakfast buffet. one of the staff members went out of the way to assist me in making a local connection that was very important to me, and came to my rescue. it is a bit farther from the train station than i'd like, but it was worth it. very good value. best overall stay on the trip in england, denmark & sweden.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank booked2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Province of Trapani, Italy
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2010

Despite it's central location allowing easy access to points of interest in downtown Lund, this property should show show some restraint in accessing itself a 4 star rating (there's even a plaque next to it's front door indicating as much). Honestly, I've stayed at numerous pensions throughout Europe, many of them had way more going for themselves in terms of overall room comfort.

Here are some important things to consider before booking this hotel. I stayed in a single room for 5 nights, as did my 18 colleagues.

- If you are taller than 5'10" look for another hotel. The single beds are TINY and uncomfortable, no longer than 160-170 centimeters and 70 cm wide. An experience akin to sleeping in a canoe!
- Minimal breakfast. Some cheese and bread. Maybe fruit other than apples if your lucky.
- Business center consists of one table and an old Pentium III PC. Cramped.

Some good..
- Staff was friendly
- Cozy lobby area

In summary, you really have to be a trooper to withstand the lackluster single rooms and total lack of comfort at this property. After works days exceeding 12 hours (consisting of lectures and training) you can think of nothing better than returning to your hotel and falling to your bed for a few moments of bliss. Doing so at your room in the Concordia may result in either a fractured limb or serious whiplash, since the beds are no bigger than army cots!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank supergaggle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2010

Good position but old, shabby hotel. We were given a room on first floor (2 adults+a child) with a portable air conditioner making an awful noise; as we opened the door we smelt the strong smell of sewerage: the so called bathroom didn't have a window but it was actually a part of the room separated by a thin wall. So we asked to change (the receptionist is very kind to guests but there isnt' much she can do..) and moved to a room in the attic. It was very hot (no air con) and there were hairs on the cushion to welcome us. As i'm allergic to dust i tried to move away one of the rugs on the floor: can't describe what was underneath. The so called bathroom was again very small and without a window. Breakfast was generous and fresh. I wouldnt' recommend it if not in winter, maybe this place would seem cosy then!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrancescaRome_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genk, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2010

I was very pleased with this hotel. The staff was always very friendly and willing to answer questions. My single room was not big, but it wasn't small either. It had everything you could possibly need. There was enough closet space, a minibar, an airconditioning appliance (good to counter the heath that the minibar generated), a desk, flatscreen tv, ironing board and a bathroom that was spacious enough (although without a bath). The rooms were pretty good isolated because I never heard the visitors in the rooms next door. The quality of the breakfast was very good. I would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Expl0rer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lund hotels
0.5 km away
Hotell Nordic Lund
Hotell Nordic Lund
#2 of 17 in Lund
151 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Lundia
Hotel Lundia
#9 of 17 in Lund
247 reviews
0.2 km away
Grand Hotel Lund
Grand Hotel Lund
#6 of 17 in Lund
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Elite Hotel Ideon
Elite Hotel Ideon
#3 of 17 in Lund
376 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotell Oskar
Hotell Oskar
#5 of 17 in Lund
300 reviews
1.6 km away
Clarion Collection Hotel Planetstaden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Concordia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Concordia

Property: Hotel Concordia
Address: 1 Staalbrogatan, Lund 222 24, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Skane County > Lund
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lund
#5 Luxury Hotel in Lund
#8 Business Hotel in Lund
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,566 - ₹ 11,978
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Concordia 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the family owned Hotel Concordia! The personal 4 star hotel in the absolute center of Lund, Sweden! As our guest you have walking distance to the majority of sightseeings in Lund. Wireless Internet, use of guest computers, breakfast buffet, relax area with a panorama view from the sauna, a sun drenched roof terrace are all services that are included in the room rate. We are an eco-labelled hotel since 2005, by The Nordic Swan. The hotel was established in 1982 and renovated in 2000 & 2007. We offer 62 personal designed guest rooms (27 double- and 35 singlerooms), with high quality furnitures and equipment. The guest rooms have all the modern accessories such as 27 " flat screen-tv offering 19 tv-channels, DVD-player (30 rooms), safetybox, minibar, coffee & tea maker in room, pillow menu, iron & ironboard, hairdryer, etc. In all guest rooms and the public areas throughout the hotel smoking is prohibited. In 2011 our new hotelgym opened. The minor top modern gym contains crosstrainer, training bike, rowing machine and free weights are available free of charge for our guests. Watching some of the 19 tv-channels makes the training more fun!As our guest you also have free access to the popular relax area on the 3rd floor, that includes a sauna with a nice panorama view over the rooftops down to the park. After enjoying the sauna you can relax in a comfortable chair and watch TV or listening to music. The reception area is open 24 h and you will always receive personal service when staying at Hotel Concordia. We always try to protect the environment within our organisation and the hotel is eco-labelled since 2005. The eco-label is called "The Swan" and it is the official Nordic eco-label, introduced by the Nordic Council of Ministers. When it comes to security measures we have a modern first class fire protection system installed at the hotel and also surveillance recording cameras in the public areas. All guest room doors have peep holes and a security chain. Our security systems at the hotel, both the firesystem and the cameras, are connected to the security center in Sweden, SOS Alarm. The hotel provides a free, high-speed (up to 100 Mbit/s) and wireless Internet system. The system is called Concordia Wireless and has full coverage throughout the hotelbuilding. In the private businesscenter, that is opened 24h/day, you can use Internet and print your work. Also, in the lobby area there are 2 guest computers, connected to the Internet 24 h/day. At Hotel Concordia you will always have free, easy and high-speed access to the Internet!Welcome to the charming and personal Hotel Concordia in the absolute center of Lund, Sweden! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Concordia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concordia Hotel Lund

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing