We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You can bet a hobbit would give this hotel a better review than me”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Concordia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Concordia
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Lund
GreenLeadersGold level
Province of Trapani, Italy
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“You can bet a hobbit would give this hotel a better review than me”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2010

Despite it's central location allowing easy access to points of interest in downtown Lund, this property should show show some restraint in accessing itself a 4 star rating (there's even a plaque next to it's front door indicating as much). Honestly, I've stayed at numerous pensions throughout Europe, many of them had way more going for themselves in terms of overall room comfort.

Here are some important things to consider before booking this hotel. I stayed in a single room for 5 nights, as did my 18 colleagues.

- If you are taller than 5'10" look for another hotel. The single beds are TINY and uncomfortable, no longer than 160-170 centimeters and 70 cm wide. An experience akin to sleeping in a canoe!
- Minimal breakfast. Some cheese and bread. Maybe fruit other than apples if your lucky.
- Business center consists of one table and an old Pentium III PC. Cramped.

Some good..
- Staff was friendly
- Cozy lobby area

In summary, you really have to be a trooper to withstand the lackluster single rooms and total lack of comfort at this property. After works days exceeding 12 hours (consisting of lectures and training) you can think of nothing better than returning to your hotel and falling to your bed for a few moments of bliss. Doing so at your room in the Concordia may result in either a fractured limb or serious whiplash, since the beds are no bigger than army cots!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank supergaggle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    93
    54
    15
    5
See reviews for
30
56
31
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2010

Good position but old, shabby hotel. We were given a room on first floor (2 adults+a child) with a portable air conditioner making an awful noise; as we opened the door we smelt the strong smell of sewerage: the so called bathroom didn't have a window but it was actually a part of the room separated by a thin wall. So we asked to change (the receptionist is very kind to guests but there isnt' much she can do..) and moved to a room in the attic. It was very hot (no air con) and there were hairs on the cushion to welcome us. As i'm allergic to dust i tried to move away one of the rugs on the floor: can't describe what was underneath. The so called bathroom was again very small and without a window. Breakfast was generous and fresh. I wouldnt' recommend it if not in winter, maybe this place would seem cosy then!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrancescaRome_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genk, Belgium
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2010

I was very pleased with this hotel. The staff was always very friendly and willing to answer questions. My single room was not big, but it wasn't small either. It had everything you could possibly need. There was enough closet space, a minibar, an airconditioning appliance (good to counter the heath that the minibar generated), a desk, flatscreen tv, ironing board and a bathroom that was spacious enough (although without a bath). The rooms were pretty good isolated because I never heard the visitors in the rooms next door. The quality of the breakfast was very good. I would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Expl0rer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surbiton, Surrey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2010

This hotel provides you a clean room, adequate breakfast and on the most part very friendly service. my room was tucked away on the ground floor which meant I could open the window for a nice breeze. Some of the rooms however only open onto the reception area which means if you do want to cool your room down, you will have to bear with the noise of late comers into the hotel.

This hotel is reasonably priced and clean. I would probably not go back to this hotel as it didnt do enough for me to think I must choose this one again. That said, i wouldnt advise people not to stay here.

Stayed June 2010
Helpful?
1 Thank noono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
42 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2010

I stayed here at the start of April for 6 nights. This hotel is in a brilliant location tucked away on a quite residential street in the heart of Lund City Centre. The hotel is within a short walk away from Lund Station and local transport links around the city. It is a excellent spot to explore the quiant city of Lund and only a 50 minute train journey to Coppenhagen.
The hotel is a small but a very well equipped hotel. It has fantastic facilities including free internet access from the lobby as well as the business centre. In addition the hotel also offers free wireless use from the rooms. The hotel has a complimentary coffee maker offering a selection of hot drinks as well as biscuits and light snacks available from the basement 24 hours per day. The breakfast buffett is of a high standard offering a good selection of choice.
The best part of this hotel is the staff and their wonderful hospitality and friendly nature, which really provides guests with that personal touch and 'homely' feeling.
On the first day of my arrival I was allocated a room which I was not happy with as it was very small and had a very small window. I asked the helpful reception man if I could change rooms, he was most helpful and showed me a number of available rooms that I was able to pick from. I moved into room 225, which was a lot more comfortable and had a good view. The following day a very friendly member of the reception staff came approached me to check that I was satisfied with my room.
On my third night the heating in my room did not appear to work very well. I phoned reception and a helpful young woman came to my room and bought me two electrical radiators. On one evening I asked the friendly reception guy if he could print something for me, he very kindly suggested that I use the conference room where I was able to use the printer at no additional charge.
As the hotel is small, I felt that the small team of staff really did all they could to make their guests feel at home and the overall service provided throughout this hotel was so much more personal then the service you get by staying in a larger more busy hotel.
This hotel was renovated in 2007. All the rooms are of slightly different styles and sizes and although the rooms and shower-rooms are small and compact, it is very clean and comfortable,
The hotel is in a great location to get out and about within, yet it is tucked away on a quite street offering it's guests peace and harmony. There are a number of restaurants within walking distance to the hotel including chinese, greek, italian. indian and thai cuisine as well as plenty of coffee shops nestled in the area. The nearby italian restaurant called Gattostretto is very good located 5 mins walk away from the hotel. Just turn right outside the hotel and keep going straight and then cross the road onto the parade of shops directly opposite and you will see it on the left.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Lund and wanting to stay in a place with good facilities. It is a great place to stay whether your visiting Lund for business or pleasure. The hotel has a business centre as well as a well eqipped conference room that I was able to use at no additional charge. I would highly recommend using the Sauna and relaxation room on the 3rd floor, which is really great to relax in after a long day.
This hotel provides guests with high class comfort offering very good facilities in probably one of the best locations in Lund making it an ideal place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lund hotels
0.5 km away
Hotell Nordic Lund
Hotell Nordic Lund
#2 of 17 in Lund
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Lundia
Hotel Lundia
#7 of 17 in Lund
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.2 km away
Grand Hotel Lund
Grand Hotel Lund
#6 of 17 in Lund
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Elite Hotel Ideon
Elite Hotel Ideon
#3 of 17 in Lund
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotell Oskar
Hotell Oskar
#5 of 17 in Lund
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
0.9 km away
The More Hotel Lund
The More Hotel Lund
#9 of 17 in Lund
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Concordia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Concordia

Property: Hotel Concordia
Address: Stalbrogatan 1, Lund 222 24, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Skane County > Lund
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lund
#6 Luxury Hotel in Lund
#8 Business Hotel in Lund
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,255 - ₹ 11,955
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Concordia 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the family owned Hotel Concordia! The personal 4 star hotel in the absolute center of Lund, Sweden! As our guest you have walking distance to the majority of sightseeings in Lund. Wireless Internet, use of guest computers, breakfast buffet, relax area with a panorama view from the sauna, a sun drenched roof terrace are all services that are included in the room rate. We are an eco-labelled hotel since 2005, by The Nordic Swan. The hotel was established in 1982 and renovated in 2000 & 2007. We offer 62 personal designed guest rooms (27 double- and 35 singlerooms), with high quality furnitures and equipment. The guest rooms have all the modern accessories such as 27 " flat screen-tv offering 19 tv-channels, DVD-player (30 rooms), safetybox, minibar, coffee & tea maker in room, pillow menu, iron & ironboard, hairdryer, etc. In all guest rooms and the public areas throughout the hotel smoking is prohibited. In 2011 our new hotelgym opened. The minor top modern gym contains crosstrainer, training bike, rowing machine and free weights are available free of charge for our guests. Watching some of the 19 tv-channels makes the training more fun!As our guest you also have free access to the popular relax area on the 3rd floor, that includes a sauna with a nice panorama view over the rooftops down to the park. After enjoying the sauna you can relax in a comfortable chair and watch TV or listening to music. The reception area is open 24 h and you will always receive personal service when staying at Hotel Concordia. We always try to protect the environment within our organisation and the hotel is eco-labelled since 2005. The eco-label is called "The Swan" and it is the official Nordic eco-label, introduced by the Nordic Council of Ministers. When it comes to security measures we have a modern first class fire protection system installed at the hotel and also surveillance recording cameras in the public areas. All guest room doors have peep holes and a security chain. Our security systems at the hotel, both the firesystem and the cameras, are connected to the security center in Sweden, SOS Alarm. The hotel provides a free, high-speed (up to 100 Mbit/s) and wireless Internet system. The system is called Concordia Wireless and has full coverage throughout the hotelbuilding. In the private businesscenter, that is opened 24h/day, you can use Internet and print your work. Also, in the lobby area there are 2 guest computers, connected to the Internet 24 h/day. At Hotel Concordia you will always have free, easy and high-speed access to the Internet!Welcome to the charming and personal Hotel Concordia in the absolute center of Lund, Sweden! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Concordia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concordia Hotel Lund

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing