We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A high standard and cozy hotel with superb service”
Review of Hotel Concordia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Concordia
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Lund
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 30 August 2011

We stayed for one night. The room was big enough for my family and furnished with good taste. It is not like many other hotels that looks more or less the same. This was personal! Actually this started already at the entrance when we got treated very well. They surly know service! In the evening we went out in Lund, and the hotel is located perfect in the central parts of the city.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TEA424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (286)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Concordia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 129 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2011

Having been a regular for more than 15 years, I have had the opportunity to follow the "evolution of change" at the hotel i.e. extension, re-modeling, upgrades, Relax & Gym. What hasn't change is the warm atmosphere, excellent service, and not to forget, the superb breakfast.

Thanks for making me feel like home and continue doing what you do. You are the best!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ralph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

We booked ahead an extra spacious room because we were traveling with a baby, but got disappointed when we found out that the room and the bathroom were confined and shabby. The windows were very high and there weren't any view. Breakfast was definitely not of style of a four star hotel.

After one night we resettled to Grand Hotel and got much more value for our money.

Service at the reception of Hotel Concordia was whole time, however, kind and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juginem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotellLund, Front Office Manager at Hotel Concordia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2011

Dear Sir/Madame,

We are very sorry to hear that you had a bad experince at our hotel. We take full responsibility and deeply apologies that you were given one of our smallest double rooms, not suited for a family. We hope that we will get the opportunity in the future to show you that we really are a 4 -star hotel. Please contact us and we will arrange everything as you request. Welcome back any time! Best Regards Hotel Concordia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

We stayed here for one night only since we just had a short stop in Sweden. We chose the hotel since it was reasonably priced compared to other hotels (especially with almost no advance 745-995 SEK pr. double room pr. night).

The room we got was vary spacious and clean with minibar(fridge), TV and Bang Olufsen stereo. We also got bathrobes in the room as well. The only bad thing about the room was the bathroom, it is the smallest hotel bathroom I have ever been in. On the good side there was free internet and nice breakfast. Oh yeah and DVD player for those who might have bought a movie in the town. It only takes about 5 minutes to walk to the center (Lindex store and more) and 10-15 minutes to the Botanical garden which was really lovely to see.

There was just one thing missing and that was the air conditioning. We didn't realize until the morning after that we could have asked for a fan, which we did and got it right away!

Room Tip: Room #210 is one of the rooms in the brochure. Spacious and quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eva M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2011

This hotel used to be a student residence and unfortunately it shows! On the plus side, the location is central and there is excellent wifi available throughout the hotel. However our room was on the small and shabby side and there was no ventilation in the bathroom, which gave off an unpleasant smell during our four-night stay. If you choose this hotel for its central location, ask for one of the larger corner rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ox0nian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lund hotels
0.2 km away
Grand Hotel Lund
Grand Hotel Lund
#6 of 17 in Lund
397 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotell Nordic Lund
Hotell Nordic Lund
#2 of 17 in Lund
164 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotell Oskar
Hotell Oskar
#5 of 17 in Lund
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Lundia
Hotel Lundia
#10 of 17 in Lund
259 reviews
1.6 km away
Clarion Collection Hotel Planetstaden
2.3 km away
Elite Hotel Ideon
Elite Hotel Ideon
#3 of 17 in Lund
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Concordia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Concordia

Address: 1 Staalbrogatan, Lund 222 24, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Skane County > Lund
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lund
#5 Luxury Hotel in Lund
#8 Business Hotel in Lund
Price Range: ₹ 9,119 - ₹ 14,254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Concordia 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the family owned Hotel Concordia! The personal 4 star hotel in the absolute center of Lund, Sweden! As our guest you have walking distance to the majority of sightseeings in Lund. Wireless Internet, use of guest computers, breakfast buffet, relax area with a panorama view from the sauna, a sun drenched roof terrace are all services that are included in the room rate. We are an eco-labelled hotel since 2005, by The Nordic Swan. The hotel was established in 1982 and renovated in 2000 & 2007. We offer 62 personal designed guest rooms (27 double- and 35 singlerooms), with high quality furnitures and equipment. The guest rooms have all the modern accessories such as 27 " flat screen-tv offering 19 tv-channels, DVD-player (30 rooms), safetybox, minibar, coffee & tea maker in room, pillow menu, iron & ironboard, hairdryer, etc. In all guest rooms and the public areas throughout the hotel smoking is prohibited. In 2011 our new hotelgym opened. The minor top modern gym contains crosstrainer, training bike, rowing machine and free weights are available free of charge for our guests. Watching some of the 19 tv-channels makes the training more fun!As our guest you also have free access to the popular relax area on the 3rd floor, that includes a sauna with a nice panorama view over the rooftops down to the park. After enjoying the sauna you can relax in a comfortable chair and watch TV or listening to music. The reception area is open 24 h and you will always receive personal service when staying at Hotel Concordia. We always try to protect the environment within our organisation and the hotel is eco-labelled since 2005. The eco-label is called "The Swan" and it is the official Nordic eco-label, introduced by the Nordic Council of Ministers. When it comes to security measures we have a modern first class fire protection system installed at the hotel and also surveillance recording cameras in the public areas. All guest room doors have peep holes and a security chain. Our security systems at the hotel, both the firesystem and the cameras, are connected to the security center in Sweden, SOS Alarm. The hotel provides a free, high-speed (up to 100 Mbit/s) and wireless Internet system. The system is called Concordia Wireless and has full coverage throughout the hotelbuilding. In the private businesscenter, that is opened 24h/day, you can use Internet and print your work. Also, in the lobby area there are 2 guest computers, connected to the Internet 24 h/day. At Hotel Concordia you will always have free, easy and high-speed access to the Internet!Welcome to the charming and personal Hotel Concordia in the absolute center of Lund, Sweden! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Concordia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concordia Hotel Lund

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing