We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (506)
Filter reviews
506 results
Traveller rating
272
170
41
20
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
272
170
41
20
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bathroom floor open shower business trip very comfortable stay new building hotel choice cozy atmosphere club carlson concrete box train station excellent breakfast buffet city centre serve breakfast fresh food bottom floor within walking distance the upper floors
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 506 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Visited my Husband who works in Helsingborg and stays here every week. Really well situated. Room very nice with a view of the Ferry Port. Bathroom a good size and shower was excellent.
Breakfast buffet was varied and constantly refilled. Evening Meal in Restaurant was really nice and its nice to the see it being cooked in the background Kitchen.
All staff were polite, helpful and friendly.
Particularly loved coming back after a full day out to sitting outside with the Heaters and a drink talking about our day.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paula F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ida F, Reservations at Radisson Blu Metropol Hotel, Helsingborg, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you Paula for your nice review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel and your stay here. Warm welcome back!

Best regards
Ida, reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

One of the friendliest hotel in skane county. ALL of the staff are marvelous and a wonder of patience. The have got the point with Radisson's slogan, Yes we can!
Rooms are modern and very nice colored, try to get a corner room with a view!
Nellie 's restaurant is also very good and the open kitchen is a show!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mikael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 October 2017

Thank you Mikael for your review. We are very proud of our staff and thank you for appreciating us. Warm welcome back!

Best regards
Ida, reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night recently. The hotel is well decorated and very popular.
However it is a bit overpriced, the rooms are good, the breakfast is excellent. The evening meal was very ordinary and the service was appalling. It took over 2 hours for us to be served with a two course dinner. This is unacceptable for a hotel of this standard. Thank goodness we had a very good pianist/singer entertaining us in the dining room.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Harry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 September 2017

Thank you Harry for the review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel. Hope we are able to welcome you back and make up for the waiting time you had in the restaurant.

Best regards
Ida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

We have chosen Radisson Blu Metropol for a short getaway.We were very impressed from the moment we have stepped ind inside the hotel.The reception,the lobby and the restaurant are beautifully decorated giving you the "exotic getaway filling". Our room was spacious and nicely furnished.The reception was very helpful with providing information about the city.Overall a very good experience.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 September 2017

Thank you Maria for your nice review, we are happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel. Warm welcome back!

Best regards
Ida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Affordable luxury which was well worth the money, clean rooms with all the essentials excellent wi-fi, nice view from our room and the best of all was the breakfast. here is even a parking next to the hotel with charge of course!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank George A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elin A, Receptionschef at Radisson Blu Metropol Hotel, Helsingborg, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thanks George for your nice feedback to us.
I´m happy to hear that you liked staying with us.
We hope to see you here as our guest next time you visit Helsingborg.

Kind Regards
Elin Andréasson
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews