We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
16
32
15
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
32
15
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small kitchen sitting area one night stay breakfast room stay there again nice location receptionist sweden parking amenities
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2017

We stayed here for 4 nights whilst visiting family. The room was clean and comfortable, the little kitchenette was very useful. It was nice to have the sofa and table and chairs, a good place to relax. The breakfast was very nice, a good selection, cereals, yoghurt, fresh fruit, bread, cheese, salad, meat. There was even eggs and bacon. Very close to the centre of Helsingborg, 20 mins walk from the ferry. Supermarket 2 mins walk.
The only negative was our towels were not changed after 2 days as it said in the room information. But I'm sure if we had taken the time to ask it would have been done, but we were very busy visiting family so didn't really mind.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

Hotel Tornet is centrally located , the rooms come with a kitchennet , cooking equipments . ideal for long stays . staff are very helpful . Good housekeeping service . serves breakfast . the shopping area , railway station and ferry terminal , hospital , olyimpia stadium all are short walking distance from this place .

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

The apartment was very nice.. I had a nice view of the park. The staff was always very helpful. The place has a little bit of a "institutional" look in the hallways and lobby - I heard that it used to be a senior citizen home many many years ago - but the rooms themselves are alright. The breakfast is just adequate, but definitely I would consider going back to this apartment hotel.

Room tip: Ask to face the park
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Very good equipment. There are everything for making food in the room, fridge, wifi, little freezer. They only serve breakfast but it is REALLY GOOD! I´m gluten and they fixed everything. Free sauna. Good located for walking from the boots from Denmark or from the trains.

Room tip: F e nr 27 view over nice park 2nd floor. Free sauna.
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

Hotel Tornet is actually very close to the main center of town when you walk through the park, pass the castle and head down the stairs to the waterfront. But by car to get all your luggage there, it feels remote.

The feel of the hotel is dormitory, but once inside the room, it was fine and utilitarian.

Breakfast was adequate.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews