We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with central location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Duxiana
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Helsingborg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Stayed at the hotel several times during the past years. It's a nice hotel, central location and close to all the local restaurants, coffee shops etc. Morning buffet is good and includes all that you need.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jørgen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teodor I, Chef at Best Western Hotel Duxiana, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thank you so much for your review. I am really glad you are coming back to stay with us on a regular basis and we enjoying having you with us. My best regarsd / Teo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2017

I have stayed here a lot of times and I have really enjoyed it. Service-minded, friendly and always smiling staff, good central location, vouchers for fitness & dinner, good breakfast, nice clean rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mads S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teodor I, Chef at Best Western Hotel Duxiana, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thank you so much, Mads for your kind words about us. I really appreciate you taking the time to write about us, and I am so glad you enjoy staying with us. To have you come back to us regularly really is one of the best reviews we can get. My best regards / Teo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

Clean, nice, large rooms and serviceminded staff. And a perfect and central location in Helsingborg. No great views or anything like that; but apart from that this i a good located hotel. I liked the design and interior in the rooms.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Elgaiso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teodor I, Chef at Best Western Hotel Duxiana, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words about us! Your description suits us very well, we are a central hotel with a serviceminded staff. I am glad you enjoyed our design and interior, where we take the assistance regularly from one of the former head designers from DUX. I look forward to welcoming you back with us. My best regards / Teo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

I just visited the Best Western Hotel Duxiana, which is located on the main shopping street of Helsingborg. The receptionist welcomed me with a smile, and I got the check-in done in less than 3 minutes. Very professionally.
The room was very clean, the bed is great and the pillows are outstanding - really the best I have tried so far - I slept like a baby :)
My reservation was with breakfast included, and even though the breakfast buffet is not the biggest and widest - it includes everything you want in your morning routine - english breakfast, serials, breads, scrambled eggs, different kinds of juice and milk. No champagne though. :)
If I should change something, it would be the quality of the toilet paper - but really, that is the only thing I can mention that is not just the way I like it.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vingaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teodor I, Chef at Best Western Hotel Duxiana, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

I get so happy by reading your review. I am very thankful for you taking the opportunity and the time to write such an extensive review about us. You mention so many of the things which are important to us, such as having a swift and efficient yet honest and personal check-in.
I really look forward to seeing you back with us soon again, and I´ll see what I can do with the champagne and the toilet paper. :) All the best! / Teo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

I have been in this place very many times. This place has EXELLENT service, nice breakfast, central location and good rooms. Room called Lady Roth is especially nice. Large room with balcony and nice view to the park.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank tlindema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teodor I, Chef at Best Western Hotel Duxiana, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Thank you so much! I really do appreciate your kind words about us, and I am very glad to see you back with us regularly. Lady Ruth really is quite a special room, and the view is really green and lush especially during late spring. Since I value your opinion and you are coming back on a regular basis I hope you´ll let me know if there is anything you think we can do better or improve. All the best. / Teo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helsingborg hotels
0.3 km away
Radisson Blu Metropol Hotel, Helsingborg
0.3 km away
Comfort Hotel Nouveau
Comfort Hotel Nouveau
#7 of 20 in Helsingborg
591 reviews
0.4 km away
Clarion Grand Hotel
Clarion Grand Hotel
#6 of 20 in Helsingborg
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Elite Hotel Mollberg
Elite Hotel Mollberg
#3 of 20 in Helsingborg
522 reviews
0.6 km away
V Hotel Helsingborg, BW PREMIER Collection
0.4 km away
Hotel Helsing
Hotel Helsing
#11 of 20 in Helsingborg
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Duxiana? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Duxiana

Address: 40 Bruksgatan, Helsingborg 252 24, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Skane County > Helsingborg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Helsingborg
#5 Luxury Hotel in Helsingborg
Price Range: ₹ 5,704 - ₹ 11,087 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Duxiana 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When we came into possession of this hotel back in 2004 we asked ourselves; what is most important to you, our guest? We concluded that it must be the bed, since the foremost reason our guests come to us is because they need somewhere to sleep. Therefore we negotiated collaboration with the bed manufacturer DUX so that we could guarantee excellent comfort We want you to sleep well, so that you can enjoy your stay in Helsingborg whether it concerns business or pleasure. From the start our goal has been to create an inviting hotel with an amiable atmosphere and pleasant rooms. Nothing extravagant, just nice rooms with comfortable beds. Renovations have been made and we will keep renovating as well as work towards our goal - that you feel personally received and have a good night's sleep. Besides our collaboration with DUX we want to be a personal hotel. By this we mean we want you be received by our staff in a sincere way. The meeting with staff members should feel genuine and personal. We believe no one wants to be greeted by a receptionist who smiles without being happy or positive. The hotel is divided into two different buildings; Front desk, dining area, 25 hotel rooms in one of them, and 39 hotel rooms and conference areas in the other one. The buildings are right across the street from one another. If you need parking, we have a garage located underneath the hotel. The fee per night is 200 SEK. Please call or e-mail us to reserve one of these parking places. Johan & Henrik Owners ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Duxiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Helsingborg
Helsingborg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing