We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool Satisfaction!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotell Linnea, Sure Hotel Collection By Best Western
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Helsingborg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Hotel Linnea, situated next to Helsingborg Central, oozes understated Scandinavian sophistication. Quiet, unassuming efficiency is a given. Elegant, well appointed rooms are catered for from a streamlined reception. Helpful staff are able to solve most problems that guests may encounter during their stay in this charming city.
The relaxed breakfast area helps to start the day on the right note. Thereafter, almost all of the sights are within walking distance. If the traveller would like some noisy social engagement, it can be found at other venues in the city. A wide variety of restaurants and bars are within easy reach of this hotel.
I would certainly return to Hotel Linnea. What more can I say?

Room Tip: Make an early reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotell Linnéa S, Reception at Hotell Linnea, Sure Hotel Collection By Best Western, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Welcome back soon again :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

Lovely small hotel located less than 5min walk from the train station.

Very clean and with all the amenities you would expect.

Good breakfast.

Very hot room, I had to open the window as I could not control the heat.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Sébastien D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotell Linnéa S, Reception at Hotell Linnea, Sure Hotel Collection By Best Western, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Happy to hear you had a good stay with us and enjoyed the breakfast! For the hot nights we do provide cooling fans when requested. Welcome back! Sincerely, Daniella, Hotell Linnéa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

Charming hotel at the city center so close to shops and restaurants. (But not easy to find parking spaces if you travel by car)
It's not a super modern, big and somehow cold hotel but it has a lot of personality, my cup of tea.
My room was small but neat and cute.
It had a mini bar and they are offering free coffee/tea.
Only negative point: walls/door are quite thin so I heard the other guests - happily my corridor was quite empty.
The breakfast buffet was very good and varied, nice bread as well.
The staff was friendly and helpfull ... the lady who checked me in was social and we had a nice chat.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Miss_Tigra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotell Linnéa S, Receptionschef at Hotell Linnea, Sure Hotel Collection By Best Western, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

Thank You for your nice Words, we do hope to see You again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

The hotel is a small "boutique" hotel which offers nice, large rooms with comfortable beds and well done up shower rooms.
The breakfast is very good and absolutely to be recommended.
One unfortunate mishap: the fire alarm woke us Sunday morning. It was explained that the kitchen "got too hot". That should be avoided, please. Other than that the staff was extremely polite and helpful and could not be faulted in any way

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian1711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017

The room was nice and spacious, comfortable beds, good breakfast and serviceminded reception.
Located close to train and bus station and to the Denmark ferry.
Parking garage available at a cost of SEK200. Book in advance.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Inge E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotell Linnéa S, Reception at Hotell Linnea, Sure Hotel Collection By Best Western, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2017

Thank you for your kind review, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! :-) Best regards /Daniella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helsingborg hotels
0.1 km away
Best Western Hotel Duxiana
Best Western Hotel Duxiana
#6 of 20 in Helsingborg
263 reviews
0.3 km away
Clarion Grand Hotel
Clarion Grand Hotel
#5 of 20 in Helsingborg
860 reviews
0.6 km away
V Hotel Helsingborg, BW PREMIER Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Radisson Blu Metropol Hotel, Helsingborg
0.4 km away
Comfort Hotel Helsingborg
Comfort Hotel Helsingborg
#7 of 20 in Helsingborg
606 reviews
0.3 km away
Elite Hotel Mollberg
Elite Hotel Mollberg
#3 of 20 in Helsingborg
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotell Linnea, Sure Hotel Collection By Best Western? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotell Linnea, Sure Hotel Collection By Best Western

Address: 4 Praestgatan, Helsingborg 252 24, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Skane County > Helsingborg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Helsingborg
Price Range: ₹ 6,218 - ₹ 9,723 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotell Linnea, Sure Hotel Collection By Best Western 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotell Linnea, Sure Hotel Collection By Best Western reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing