We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always enriching with a little more personal hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Grand Hotel
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Helsingborg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2017

A year since last night, the reception staff are equally accommodating and the hotel has felt good of more refurbished rooms. The restaurant still maintains a good class despite belonging to a hotel chain. Excellent location in Helsingborg. The rooms are modernly furnished and offer the most of the comfort desired for one night, however, there is no charger close to the bed. The foam rubber pad does not win any comfort price.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phayao13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linnéa P, Kundansvarig at Clarion Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Hi Phayao,

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you like the room, location and restaurant. Thank you for your ideas about the charger etc. and we will have a look what we can do about that.

Hope to see you soon again.

Best regards,
Vänligen,
Linnéa Persson, Inhouse Sale & Meeting Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (832)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 832 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2017

Beautiful hotel in the nice city. Best breakfast that I've had in a hotel in a long time.
Omelettes that hey served where berfect with the fresh ingredients.
Very nice Personnel and make me feel very wellcome.
Room was clean and peacefull.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank karoliinas2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linnéa P, Kundansvarig at Clarion Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Karoliinas2017,

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you tried our omelettes made by our chefs. Thank you for letting us know we are doing a good job and that you feel welcome, that is important to us.

Hope to see you soon again.

Best regards,

Linnéa Persson, Inhouse Sale & Meeting Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

The location is excellent(although parking possibilities are not). The single room was in what seemed to be the conference area and far from sound proof. The standard of the room is in my opinion more of what you would expect in a 3 class hotel, than in a 4 class. The price per night, SEK 1.585, was then also far too much for what you got. The breakfast is fine, although the breakfast area is rather dark, especially in the morning!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Olof M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linnéa P, Kundansvarig at Clarion Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Olof M,

I am sorry to hear that your stay was not what you expected. On two of our floors we do have conference rooms and rooms together that is correct. We are very sorry that you was not pleased with the standard of the room.

I would like to get in contact with you regarding your stay. You are welcome to contact me or my colleauge on reservations.cl.grandhelsingborg@choice.se or call: +46 402 380 405.

Hope to hear from you.

Best regards,
Linnéa Inhouse Sale & Meeting Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Great location. Room comfortable and clean but bathroom a bit dated with rust on bathtub. Waste receptacle there with smelly contents from previous guest was not removed even after immediate report to front desk. Disappointing.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank 14gunnelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linnéa P, Kundansvarig at Clarion Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear 14gunnelf,

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to read this and that we did not fix your problem when you informed us. Of course that should have been fixed directly and I would like to find the reason for why this have been missed.

I am really sorry and I would like to get contact with you regarding the stay and you are welcome to contact me on +46 (0) 42-380 405 or e-mail me on reservations.cl.grandhelsingborg@choice.se.

Hope to hear from you.
Best regards,

Linnéa Persson
Inhouse Sale & Meeting Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

There is no doubt that this hotel has a perfect spot in the town and the bar is nice. But the rest needs a really good update. Small room and bathroom. Not clean and in great need of renovation.
Hallways are outdated. In short, let's make this hotel great again. A Grand Hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Winemaster65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elin I, Kundansvarig at Clarion Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Hi Winemaster65,

Thank you for your review about us.
I am sorry to hear that your visit did not meet the expectations. Of course the hotel should have a cleaned and fresh feeling. We always want our guests to have a great experience when staying with us, and will take your opinions further to fulfil that.

Hope to see you in Helsingborg soon again.

Regards,
Elin Ingvarsson
Inhouse Sale & Meeting Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helsingborg hotels
0.1 km away
Elite Hotel Mollberg
Elite Hotel Mollberg
#3 of 20 in Helsingborg
522 reviews
0.3 km away
V Hotel Helsingborg, BW PREMIER Collection
0.7 km away
Radisson Blu Metropol Hotel, Helsingborg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Elite Hotel Marina Plaza
Elite Hotel Marina Plaza
#4 of 20 in Helsingborg
808 reviews
0.7 km away
Comfort Hotel Nouveau
Comfort Hotel Nouveau
#7 of 20 in Helsingborg
591 reviews
0.4 km away
Best Western Hotel Duxiana
Best Western Hotel Duxiana
#5 of 20 in Helsingborg
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Grand Hotel

Address: Stortorget 8-12, Helsingborg 252 23, Sweden (Formerly Radisson SAS Grand)
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Skane County > Helsingborg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Helsingborg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Helsingborg
#6 Luxury Hotel in Helsingborg
Price Range: ₹ 7,434 - ₹ 11,538 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarion Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Nordic Choice Hotels, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Helsingborg
Helsingborg Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing