We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveller rating
72
159
130
46
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
159
130
46
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel free wifi gas station coffee or tea room was clean great breakfast hotel restaurant pleasant stay nice staff city centre sweden ferry parking channels heating personnel sauna
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 433 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2018

For plus 1000kr this hotel is nowhere near value for money. Great downstairs. But once upstairs in rooms things go rapidly downhill. Bad air. In the summer the lack of air conditioning makes sleeping at this hotel really hard. One must open window for some air and to regulate the temperature in the room. But the hotel is placed at a very noisy traffic junction :(
So the price of trying to avoid the sweltering heat in the room is to let in noise from traffic in this area. This is not ok.
The drains in my room didn't drain so for the duration of my stay there was standing water on the bathroom floor from the shower. The hotel was informed, and did nothing!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tnyaba737315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annikaholmberg, Hotelldirektör at Good Morning+ Helsingborg, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear Sir, thank you for taken the time to write a review about your stay. We appreciate your feedback but I'm sorry that there was nothing we could do to improve the temperature in your room. We are not used to these temperatures in Sweden, it has been an extremely warm summer. Welcom back anoter time! Best regards Annika, Good Moring+ Helsingborg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

We felt welcome, after a long car trip. The check-in was fast and friendly. Room was clean and sanitary stuff was working well. The room was quiet and teh breakfast in the morning was of a wide selection and good. Recomend the Hotel very much, per example on the way back home, just before taking the ferry.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Yves R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Guest Relations Manager at Good Morning+ Helsingborg, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Hi,
We are happy that your stay with us was great, and that our staff took good care of you. A big thank you for taking the time to share this with us.
We are very happy that you stayed with, come back soon again.
Sarah, Good Morning Helsingborg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for one night, we choose it because they are rumored to be dog friendly. Let me share a few of the many short comings.

As a dog owner you don't get a double bed, as you have to stay in what they refer to as 'dog rooms', and they only come in twin bed. I was only told this at arrival. I could book a double and have confirmation over the phone though.

You pay 200 sek extra charge, which is over the top expensive.

The first room we got was cleary smoked in. And filthy. dog hairs and dust everywhere.
After some smirk remarks we got another room that was better in the smoke regard, but also absolutely filthy.
Even in the bathroom, the toilet paper holder had a thick cover of dust!! That is a first for me!

Also the included breakfast is not available unless you go without your dog, so not exactly dog friendly.

So, to sum up. You pay a premium to be treated as a second class citizen - just because you happen to be travelling with your best friend. And as a dog owner, the room does not have to be cleaned - apparently...

Obviously I can't speak for the 'normal' rooms, but they can't possible be as bad or there would be no guests staying here...

To be avoided at all cost.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 12johane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annikaholmberg, Hotelldirektör at Good Morning+ Helsingborg, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear Johan, thank you for taken the time to write a review about our hotel. I'm sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay!
We only allow dogs in certain rooms. This is because some people have allergies and we want to be certain that they can stay in the room without any health problems. This is also why you're not allowed to have dogs in the restaurant. That and that some people are afraid of dogs. But your are welcome to sit in our lobby area. But as you write, our pet rooms only have twin beds. We have actually never seen a problem with this. However this is something we have to look at again. It is important for us that you feel as welcome as any other guest. And ofcourse should all rooms be clean and tidy when you check in! I hope we'll get a new chance to make you feel more welcome. Warm welcome back! Best regards Annika Good Morning+ Helsingborg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

Notwithstanding the low price you get a handsome, spacious room. What a pity that the flat screen TV offered only Swedish channels. International broadcast channels like CNN or BBC are a must nowadays.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mrover132024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Guest Relations Manager at Good Morning+ Helsingborg, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Hi,
We strive to improve, and you comments will help us in this quest.
We appreciate your feedback regarding the TV and will take in under advisement.
Hope to see you soon again.
Sarah, Good Morning Helsingborg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

All things considered, we had a pleasant one-night stay at Good Morning, Helsingborg. The rooms are spacious and clean and the staff is polite enough. The hotel is located in what is probably not the best neighbourhood in town, but at least the nights are quiet.
What was not quiet - and I hope it was just a random case for us - was part of the night, when the occupants of the room next to ours (who were there for some kind of function, a wedding or something like that) came back at around midnight and entertained a loud talking session for a good half hour before going to sleep or back out again. Unfortunately, we could hear everything very well through the wall.
If I may thus advise the reception staff for this type of occurrence: try and put a whole celebratory party on one floor and close to one another, while leaving the other guests in peace.
Had it not been for this mishap, my rating would have been four dots.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giorgio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K, Guest Relations Manager at Good Morning+ Helsingborg, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Giogio,
Thanks you for staying with us and sharing valuable feedback.
We are thankful that you have brought this to our attention, we always aim to improve our service.
However it is sometimes very difficult to keep a group on one floor as they don't necessarily book as a group but might book individually.
We are very sorry that this had such a negative impact on your stay.
We would appreciate the opportunity to welcome you back.
Sarah, Good Morning Helsingborg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews