We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room 324”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Elite Hotel Marina Plaza
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Helsingborg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Sweet welcome and friendly staff. We got room 324 looking at the harbour basin and Municipality tower, can recommend that. Clean room and facilities. We requested a quiet room and got that, thanks! Late check out at 18:00 was actually nice. Breakfast very good. Close to city and cafe's.

Room Tip: Room 324 is excellent, Stay away from "Sea view" = noisy ferry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LaViPe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra A, Receptionschef at Elite Hotel Marina Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you posting a wonderful review, we hope to see you again soon.
Warm regards,
Sandra Andersson
Elite Hotel Marina Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (808)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 808 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2017

Everyone who would like to be spoiled and experience luxury should try this! You get an hotel experience you will remember and definitely would like to experience again. If we had the opportunity we would love to back!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Elite Hotels of Sweden
Thank 804denniso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra A, Receptionschef at Elite Hotel Marina Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for a very positive review. All kind words and comments are very much appreciated by all the staff of the different departments.
We hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Sandra Andersson
Elite Hotel Marina Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

The Hotel is extremely outdated and the price for that old style and furniture way to high. Looks nice in the internet, nice pics but the reality is quite shocking when you arrive. 70ties or 80ties furniture. The window was open and the curtain was blowing through the room when I opened the front door. Unfortunately it was raining all day and the room was on the seafront so it was wet at window area carpet and the room was damp as well as linen etc. I could not close the window as the handle was broken off. Received a new room but the front desk was not happy about my request. Unbelievable. They gave me the feeling it was an exception that i received a new room and I have to be really thankful for that. Well, I am. I paid over 200Euros on booking.com since I could not book online on Elite website even though I am a Member of Elite. Also my membership card could not be entered to the booking. I also called the hotel and was on the waiting list for Mollberg and the Marina. But none called me, but I found it on Booking.com after 8 tries. I would have booked another hotel this time, but a colleague was booked in there and we needed to leave the hotel together in the morning. I would prefer the Mollberg and other Hotels in Helsingborg again next time. The Hairdryer was one of these 10Euro travel hair dryers which took me forever to dry my hair in the morning. Never had that in a Hotel with 4 or more stars. I would rate this less than 4stars. Breakfast ok but not outstanding either.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Elite Hotels of Sweden
1  Thank WorldCruiser2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra A, Receptionschef at Elite Hotel Marina Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your feedback. However we were sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectations this time. We hope to continuously improve with your feedback, suggestions and comments are important to us.
We hope to be able to welcome you back again.
Kind regards,

Sandra Andersson, Elite Hotel Marina Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Nice service from staff, both in the restaurang (special feeds with food), the reception, and the cleaning ladies (didn't see any men).
Gym can be getter in both equipment and the sauna for ladies.
Perfect location if you travel both with car, train or ferry from Helsingör.
Good location also for the surroundings, close to a lot of restaurants, shopping, beach etc.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Elite Hotels of Sweden
Thank 622theresea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra A, Receptionschef at Elite Hotel Marina Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for posting a nice review, we hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,
Sandra Andersson
Elite Hotel Marina Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

We paid a pretty high price for a suit, but we were so disappointed! There were marks everywhere on the floor, stains on furnitures. The bed was comfortable but made a sound as soon as we moved in it. The suite felt more like a regular hotel room but bigger.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Elite Hotels of Sweden
Thank eklock_437167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra A, Receptionschef at Elite Hotel Marina Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate to have a detailed review with both positive and negative feedback. We hope to continuously improve with your feedback, suggestions and comments are important to us. We hope to be able to welcome you back again.
Kind regards,
Sandra Andersson
Elite Hotel Marina Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helsingborg hotels
0.3 km away
Elite Hotel Mollberg
Elite Hotel Mollberg
#3 of 20 in Helsingborg
522 reviews
0.6 km away
Radisson Blu Metropol Hotel, Helsingborg
0.3 km away
Clarion Grand Hotel
Clarion Grand Hotel
#6 of 20 in Helsingborg
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
V Hotel Helsingborg, BW PREMIER Collection
0.6 km away
Comfort Hotel Nouveau
Comfort Hotel Nouveau
#7 of 20 in Helsingborg
590 reviews
0.3 km away
Best Western Hotel Duxiana
Best Western Hotel Duxiana
#5 of 20 in Helsingborg
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elite Hotel Marina Plaza? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elite Hotel Marina Plaza

Address: Kungstorget 6, Box 1013, Helsingborg 251 10, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Skane County > Helsingborg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Helsingborg
#2 Business Hotel in Helsingborg
#4 Luxury Hotel in Helsingborg
Price Range: ₹ 7,170 - ₹ 11,699 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Elite Hotel Marina Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Elite Hotel Marina Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elite Hotel Helsingborg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing