We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Elite Hotel Marina Plaza
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Helsingborg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Nice service from staff, both in the restaurang (special feeds with food), the reception, and the cleaning ladies (didn't see any men).
Gym can be getter in both equipment and the sauna for ladies.
Perfect location if you travel both with car, train or ferry from Helsingör.
Good location also for the surroundings, close to a lot of restaurants, shopping, beach etc.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Elite Hotels of Sweden
Thank 622theresea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra A, Receptionschef at Elite Hotel Marina Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Thank you for posting a nice review, we hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,
Sandra Andersson
Elite Hotel Marina Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (834)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 834 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2017

We paid a pretty high price for a suit, but we were so disappointed! There were marks everywhere on the floor, stains on furnitures. The bed was comfortable but made a sound as soon as we moved in it. The suite felt more like a regular hotel room but bigger.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Elite Hotels of Sweden
Thank eklock_437167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra A, Receptionschef at Elite Hotel Marina Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate to have a detailed review with both positive and negative feedback. We hope to continuously improve with your feedback, suggestions and comments are important to us. We hope to be able to welcome you back again.
Kind regards,
Sandra Andersson
Elite Hotel Marina Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

I payed the room (1900 SEK) upfront on check-in.
Entering the room I realized the air stood still and sleeping in this would not be possible. This was an inner yard room.
At the front desk I was told a room with fresh air window was not available and refund was not an option.

This was 20 min after check-in where I spent half of the time in the garage parking and carrying luggage.

A fun thing was that the girl at the front desk told me that other guests also had complained:-)

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Elite Hotels of Sweden
Thank 441jonasc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra A, Receptionschef at Elite Hotel Marina Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Thank you for your time and your comments. Feedback is important to us and we always review all the comments we receive. I have to start by saying that it is very sad for us to read your comments and I am really sorry that your stay did not get the pleasant experience you expected, unfortunately, the hotel is not equipped with air-conditioning.
After all, I hope you decide to give us another chance and see you here again in Helsingborg.

Sincerely,

Sandra Andersson
Elite Hotel Marina Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

Visited Helsingborg for a bit of business and holiday. Location on the water next to the train/ferry station was perfect for sightseeing and travel. Rooms are a little small, but, well furnished. Wonderful breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra A, Receptionschef at Elite Hotel Marina Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Thank you posting a wonderful review, we hope to see you again soon.
Warm regards,
Sandra Andersson
Elite Hotel Marina Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel situated at Knutpunkten, i.e near railway station, Ferry to Helsingör.
Clean rooms and an excellent spread at the included breakfast buffé.
Near shopping, restaurants, Boardwalk by the beach.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra A, Receptionschef at Elite Hotel Marina Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Thank you posting a wonderful review, we hope to see you again soon.
Warm regards,
Sandra Andersson
Elite Hotel Marina Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helsingborg hotels
0.3 km away
Elite Hotel Mollberg
Elite Hotel Mollberg
#3 of 20 in Helsingborg
539 reviews
0.5 km away
V Hotel Helsingborg, BW PREMIER Collection
0.6 km away
Radisson Blu Metropol Hotel, Helsingborg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Clarion Grand Hotel
Clarion Grand Hotel
#5 of 20 in Helsingborg
858 reviews
0.3 km away
Best Western Hotel Duxiana
Best Western Hotel Duxiana
#6 of 20 in Helsingborg
261 reviews
4.3 km away
Scandic Helsingborg North
Scandic Helsingborg North
#8 of 20 in Helsingborg
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elite Hotel Marina Plaza? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elite Hotel Marina Plaza

Address: Kungstorget 6, Box 1013, Helsingborg 251 10, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Skane County > Helsingborg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Helsingborg
#2 Business Hotel in Helsingborg
#4 Luxury Hotel in Helsingborg
Price Range: ₹ 7,499 - ₹ 12,604 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Elite Hotel Marina Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Elite Hotel Marina Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elite Hotel Helsingborg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing