We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice business hotel, with adequate accomodation and great food.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Elite Hotel Mollberg
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Helsingborg
Certificate of Excellence
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice business hotel, with adequate accomodation and great food.”
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Already stayed a number of times at the hotel. Every time I got received very well. Also late check in is not a problem. Rooms are a bit outdated but very clean and comfortable. The whole interior provides a sense of cosyness. The hotel restaurant has a limited menu, but each of the dished are absolutely wonderful. All in all, a very nice experience every time.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leen_VR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    182
    46
    11
    9
See reviews for
62
188
13
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Germany
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

I stayed here for 4 nights during the Swedish winter. The hotel has a nice lobby and a wonderful, broad staircase leading up to the floors. The room was nice, clean, had a flatscreen TV and a comfy bed. The bathroom was a different story: It was clean, however, the shower looked like something from my grandmother's house: Dark brown tiles, no real basin (just brown tiles on the floor, too) and there was mould in the corners. Furthermore the wardrobe was pretty small.

The breakfast was excellent and there is a sauna (at no extra fee), however, bathrobes are missing. All in all the price was a bit too high for this hotel, but if you consider the Swedish price level it's OK I guess.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BenTraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
267 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Spending my life as I do in hotels, I am a sucker for any hotel that is just a little different from the oh so boring norm. Hotel Mollberg has a wonderful grand staircase that sweeps you up to your room and makes the climb worth the exertion. Well located in the historic centre of town providing a measure of atmosphere.
My single room was large and modestly appointed using older furniture. I have not slept in a single bed for the longest time, but my (single) bed (although the old spring frame type) was comfortable, I slept well.
Bathroom fittings were surprisingly low quality, but worked. A shower with hot water is all one asks! Average quality linen.
WiFi is free and of average performance.
I enjoyed the multi function faux French bristrot which variously served breakfast, meals and acted as a bar.
No nonsense, efficient service and a good breakfast.
No in-room safe
Good value if you find yourself in this charming part of the world.

Room Tip: Ask for a lower floor as the single lift to rooms can be rather slow ~ or you can get some exercise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 100nights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
179 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

The first time I stayed in this most enchanting"grand old lady"of an establishment back in 83',I was sold,bought and resold in a matter of minutes!Everything you expect of swedish hospitality,cleanliness and above all,taste.Big rooms,well furnished and beds that you float in.
A very well balanced breakfast with every swedish delicacy imaginable served with great tasting"no nonsence"strong,strong coffee and their restaurant is a treat.The truely friendly receptionists are all emaculate in their behaviour and willingness to serve.
The evenings,especialy during the weekends can get pretty lively since the hotel houses a very popular bar which serves free snacks with your order through the early afternoon.
I am and have been a patron to this establishment for decades and hopefully shall remain one as long as my travels take me there.Skoll!

Room Tip: Want peace and quiet?Ask for a room in the back..no great view but quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bare-with-me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
in your heart ;p
Level Contributor
95 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

this is the first classic european style i've ever stayed, and it was impressive, room is warm and nice. it wasnt that hard to find the parking lot near the hotel and it was very easy to go to other places around if u dont have car u just walk a lil bit to get to the main road.
it was a bit hard to find the hotel because the entrance is very small and hard to notice.
Though the hotel is situated in the good location,it wasnt so quiet at night because its close to the bars where people hang out til late night, luckily the check-out time on Sunday was late, we could check out at 6pm and breakfast served til 12, but we still missed it haha ;p

Room Tip: maybe get the room at the right side, not close to the street, probably quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NocturnalSom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helsingborg hotels
0.3 km away
V Hotel Helsingborg, BW PREMIER Collection
0.7 km away
Radisson Blu Metropol Hotel, Helsingborg
0.3 km away
Elite Hotel Marina Plaza
Elite Hotel Marina Plaza
#4 of 20 in Helsingborg
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Clarion Grand Hotel
Clarion Grand Hotel
#5 of 20 in Helsingborg
715 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Helsing
Hotel Helsing
#10 of 20 in Helsingborg
273 reviews
0.4 km away
Best Western Hotel Duxiana
Best Western Hotel Duxiana
#7 of 20 in Helsingborg
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elite Hotel Mollberg? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elite Hotel Mollberg

Property: Elite Hotel Mollberg
Address: 18 Stortorget, Helsingborg 252 23, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Skane County > Helsingborg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Helsingborg
#2 Romantic Hotel in Helsingborg
#3 Luxury Hotel in Helsingborg
#3 Business Hotel in Helsingborg
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,280 - ₹ 13,767
Hotel Class:4 star — Elite Hotel Mollberg 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Elite Hotel Mollberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elite Hotel Helsingborg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing