We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort Hotel - Always same always good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Nouveau
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Helsingborg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Very nice stay only parking was difficult in Helsingborg. The payed Hotel Parking was no option because it only allowed me to leave the next day but not to leave the parking space at the evening after check in.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank 165bernhardz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisette J, Hotelldirektör at Comfort Hotel Nouveau, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear 165bernhardz,

Thank you for your review and I am glad to read that you had a nice stay with us. Welcome back!

Kind Regards
Lisette Jönsson
VD / General Manager
Comfort Hotel Nouveau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (590)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 590 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2017

Very near the ferry port, advantageous if you want to make an early start.Large room well equipped but in need of some tlc. There was a large lump of plaster away from the window ledge in our room, only one pillow per person.The web site advertises a basic lounge menu for the bar but this was just crisps or nuts. Staff,with the exception of one of the breakfast assistants, were cold and unfriendly. The breakfast was certainly nothing to write home about. Parking was in the cellar just opposite which was a big advantage and secure. The restaurant opposite was also superb. Not bad value but just a few parts of the service that need adjustment.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank benmogsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisette J, Hotelldirektör at Comfort Hotel Nouveau, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear benmogsy,

Thank you for your review and feedback. I am sorry if we didn't inform you about our bar menu, it it simple but available 24-7. Regarding the service, I will forward this feedback in the organisation, I am sorry and we promise immediately improvement.

Welcome back!

Kind Regards
Lisette Jönsson
VD / General Manager
Comfort Hotel Nouveau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Good location, right near Helsingborg centre. We came for a convention, and it was great that we could have a late check out, and not have to take all our stuff with us to the morning session - but could come back at 4 pm to freshen up, and check out. Very helpful lady at reception.
Rooms a little small though, with no Electric kettle for tea/coffee - although this was available at reception, 24/7.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank Gerald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisette J, Hotelldirektör at Comfort Hotel Nouveau, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Gerald D,

Thank you for your kind words and feedback. I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and I hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best Regards
Lisette Jönsson
VD / General Manager
Comfort Hotel Nouveau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

I think the reception staff need a lot more training in being genuine front of house standard.
The parking charges should be mentioned on the web site. The breakfast cook should really be trained in how to cook and present bacon, scrambled eggs and sausages. The rooms are large, have two nice easy chairs for T.V. comfortable beds and good free Wi-Fi. Great position for the centre of town and the ferry port.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank V6817TXpaulm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisette J, Hotelldirektör at Comfort Hotel Nouveau, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear V6817TXpaulm,

Thank you for your review and feedback. I will forward it in the organisation and we use it to make us even better.

Welcome back!

Kind Regards
Lisette Jönsson
General Manager
Comfort Hotel Nouveau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

I stay at this hotel regularly for business trips whilst in Sweden and it is a very comfortable and friendly place to stay. The rooms are quite spacious and always clean - even if the decor is not too everyones taste.

The staff are very friendly and helpful and the breakfast is varied plus filling - although they mainly focus on cold rather than hot food.

The onsite facilities are not as varied as they used to be, e.g. no in room coffee facilities etc., but lots of bars and restaurants are close by so not a major issue.

Room Tip: Rooms on floor 7 are the most spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisette J, Hotelldirektör at Comfort Hotel Nouveau, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2017

Dear Alex G,

Thank you for your feedback and review. I am glad to read that you enjoy staying with us.
Our focus now is to work the front desk closer and closer to what we call a Barception instead, I hope you will like our new concept when it is up and running. Welcome back!

Kind Regards
Lisette Jönsson
VD / General Manager
Comfort Hotel Nouveau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helsingborg hotels
0.7 km away
Clarion Grand Hotel
Clarion Grand Hotel
#6 of 20 in Helsingborg
831 reviews
0.3 km away
Best Western Hotel Duxiana
Best Western Hotel Duxiana
#5 of 20 in Helsingborg
254 reviews
0.1 km away
Radisson Blu Metropol Hotel, Helsingborg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
V Hotel Helsingborg, BW PREMIER Collection
1 km away
Good Morning+ Helsingborg
Good Morning+ Helsingborg
#10 of 20 in Helsingborg
340 reviews
0.7 km away
Elite Hotel Mollberg
Elite Hotel Mollberg
#3 of 20 in Helsingborg
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Nouveau? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Nouveau

Address: 11 Gasverksgatan, Helsingborg 252 25, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Skane County > Helsingborg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Helsingborg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Helsingborg
Price Range: ₹ 5,485 - ₹ 8,391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Hotel Nouveau 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nordic Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Hotel Nouveau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Helsingborg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing