We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Hotel Duxiana(Helsingborg)(Great Value!)
US$ 97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 121
US$ 103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 109
US$ 87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Maria(Helsingborg)
US$ 120
US$ 110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 141
US$ 136
Clarion Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Tornet(Helsingborg)
US$ 126
US$ 122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 71
US$ 68
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Domstens Pensionat(Helsingborg)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (654)
Filter reviews
654 results
Traveller rating
247
259
101
32
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
259
101
32
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelsome tlcmid range hotelfree wifishort stayother hotelsplace to staycentral stationcityfacilitiestrainpersonneldesign
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 654 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Very near the ferry port, advantageous if you want to make an early start.Large room well equipped but in need of some tlc. There was a large lump of plaster away from the window ledge in our room, only one pillow per person.The web site advertises a basic lounge menu for the bar but this was just crisps or nuts. Staff,with the exception of one of the breakfast assistants, were cold and unfriendly. The breakfast was certainly nothing to write home about. Parking was in the cellar just opposite which was a big advantage and secure. The restaurant opposite was also superb. Not bad value but just a few parts of the service that need adjustment.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank benmogsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisette J, Hotelldirektör at Comfort Hotel Helsingborg, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear benmogsy,

Thank you for your review and feedback. I am sorry if we didn't inform you about our bar menu, it it simple but available 24-7. Regarding the service, I will forward this feedback in the organisation, I am sorry and we promise immediately improvement.

Welcome back!

Kind Regards
Lisette Jönsson
VD / General Manager
Comfort Hotel Nouveau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

I think the reception staff need a lot more training in being genuine front of house standard.
The parking charges should be mentioned on the web site. The breakfast cook should really be trained in how to cook and present bacon, scrambled eggs and sausages. The rooms are large, have two nice easy chairs for T.V. comfortable beds and good free Wi-Fi. Great position for the centre of town and the ferry port.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank V6817TXpaulm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisette J, Hotelldirektör at Comfort Hotel Helsingborg, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear V6817TXpaulm,

Thank you for your review and feedback. I will forward it in the organisation and we use it to make us even better.

Welcome back!

Kind Regards
Lisette Jönsson
General Manager
Comfort Hotel Nouveau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

I stay at this hotel regularly for business trips whilst in Sweden and it is a very comfortable and friendly place to stay. The rooms are quite spacious and always clean - even if the decor is not too everyones taste.

The staff are very friendly and helpful and the breakfast is varied plus filling - although they mainly focus on cold rather than hot food.

The onsite facilities are not as varied as they used to be, e.g. no in room coffee facilities etc., but lots of bars and restaurants are close by so not a major issue.

Room Tip: Rooms on floor 7 are the most spacious
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisette J, Hotelldirektör at Comfort Hotel Helsingborg, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2017

Dear Alex G,

Thank you for your feedback and review. I am glad to read that you enjoy staying with us.
Our focus now is to work the front desk closer and closer to what we call a Barception instead, I hope you will like our new concept when it is up and running. Welcome back!

Kind Regards
Lisette Jönsson
VD / General Manager
Comfort Hotel Nouveau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

Allthough the hotel promised bikes, routers, coffee tea for free, it is not abailable or to be payed.
Rooms a very hot, no airco available. Bathrooms are old fashion.
On the other hand brekfast was good as ever before.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
1  Thank M7883EGpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisette J, Hotelldirektör at Comfort Hotel Helsingborg, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Dear M7883EGpe,

Thank you for your review. Regarding bikes - unfortunately one out of two needs to be repaired at the moment. For routers, that should be available... and regarding coffee, it is a central decision that all Comfort Hotels should offer better coffee to our guests for a small amount that's why we no longer serve coffee for free. I am truly sorry for any inconvenience. Please do not hesitate to contact med directly if you would like to visit us again. Welcome back!

Lisette Jönsson
VD / General Manager
Comfort Hotel Nouveau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

good, clean hotel, great staff and good location. No restaurant or bar to relax in after a hard days work but there are plenty of bars etc within 5-10 minutes walk. Breakfast was good with wide choice of food available.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank allanb974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisette J, Hotelldirektör at Comfort Hotel Helsingborg, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Dear allanb974,

Thank you for your feedback and nice word about the hotel. We are currently working for a better bar in our lobby. Looking forward to welcome you back!

Kind regards
Lisette Jönsson
VD / General Manager
Comfort Hotel Nouveau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews