We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lite og personlig, med omtanke i detaljene”
Review of Amber Hotell

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Amber Hotell
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Lulea
Tromso, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lite og personlig, med omtanke i detaljene”
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Pent og personøig hotell. Hyggelige rom med god seng og deilig dusj. Ganske enkelt, men ordentlig og pent rom. God frokost i en deilig frokostsal med hjemmelaget syltetøy og tomat og agurk fra drivhuset i hagen. Greit å parkere bil mot et lite tillegg i prisen. Vi kommer gjerne igjen.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank perpetua01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    21
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
15
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bodo, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2011

Good location in the town center, close to pedestrian street. Ok price, nice breakfast and our room was ok. The only personal we ever saw was a really nice girl managing both reception and the breakfast, who really did her best to be helpful.
Unfortunately neither she or anyone else were there when some of the guest arranged a very noisy nachspiel that lasted until six in the morning. All guests in the first floor had a sleepless night, and all attempts trying to stop the party were useless.
Be aware of the total lack of staff from early evening until next morning.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2010

We were traveling from narvik to lulea via rail and stopped overnight at this hotel. The location was perfect for us as stated they are only a few minutes away from the train station and bus station. The room was quite large and was quiet for sleeping. Breakfast was a very good standard with the buffet having quality not just quantity. The lady on the desk in the morning was very friendly. The price of the hotel also made it very good value for money. I would reccomend this hotel if you are traveling a similar path as we did from norway to northern finland.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aussieduo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2009

I spent three nights in Lulea. I liked the Amber very much.
It's 3 minutes from the train and bus stations and 5 minutes
from the center of town. It's in an old wooden building
and has clean, bright, average sized rooms (I was a single person
in a double room). Bathroom was a little small, but
clean and functional. Breakfast was fine--pretty typical for
Swedish hotels of this caliber. It was one of the few
hotels in Sweden where I didn't feel like I was being
overcharged for what I got. If, like me, you don't
like boring chain hotels, try this one and save some
money as well.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Newyorker10027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lulea hotels
0.7 km away
Quality Hotel Lulea
Quality Hotel Lulea
#2 of 10 in Lulea
439 reviews
0.2 km away
Park Hotell
Park Hotell
#8 of 10 in Lulea
40 reviews
0.1 km away
Comfort Hotel Arctic
Comfort Hotel Arctic
#4 of 10 in Lulea
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Elite Stadshotell Lulea
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus Hotell Savoy
0.4 km away
Clarion Hotel Sense
Clarion Hotel Sense
#1 of 10 in Lulea
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amber Hotell? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amber Hotell

Property: Amber Hotell
Address: 67 Stationsgatan, Lulea 972 34, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Norrbotten County > Lulea
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Lulea
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,374 - ₹ 8,820
Hotel Class:3 star — Amber Hotell 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Amber Hotell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing