We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Its the personal service which helps”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Arctic Eden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Arctic Eden
Ranked #3 of 3 Kiruna B&B and Inns
wakefield uk
Level Contributor
188 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Its the personal service which helps”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

The personal service makes all the difference and when our trip to Abisco had to be postponed due to inclement weather conditions a really good 3 course meal was provided with a trip later on in the evening to glimpse the Northern Lights outside Kiruna. The rail journey from Kiruna to Narvik is really a must, the contrasting scenery between Sweden and Norway takes your breath away.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank walkingWakefieldUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    56
    20
    3
    2
See reviews for
20
62
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

We spent 2 nights here as part of a holiday package. We stayed in a suite which was big, clean and well presented and the beds were super comfy! There were lots of gadgets in the bathroom but we didn't really have time to work it all out as we had so many activities to do!
The hotel itself is pretty basic, but there was a nice pool, sauna & coffee room.
The breakfast was amazing and considering i am vegan even i had a great choice. The hotels main restaurant was booked out for private functions when we were there, which was a bit annoying, but the Thai restaurant was lovely.
I would definitely come back here, its a great hotel in a great location!

Room Tip: The suites are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire, UK
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

The Hotel Arctic Eden is fairly basic; clean and well-presented, with adequate en-suite bathrooms, a swimming pool, sitting areas, complementary coffee and biscuits, TV in rooms (limited channels) and an adequate/not overly friendly reception. Breakfast, in the building next door is fantastic. I don't normally 'do' breakfast, but we managed to spend 45 minutes there both mornings, enjoying the great variety of foods (lots of fish, meat, cheese, eggs, pastries, bread, fruit, cereals, etc) and the most delicious coffee.

We didn't choose this hotel; it was part of a package booked for us, but we were very happy with it, and would definitely return, though the majority of the knobs and buttons didn't work on the 'fancy shower'. The under-floor heating did work, which was lovely. It is close to the centre of the small town of Kiruna - about a 5 minute walk - and there was a very good market on the Friday that we arrived.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

The staff here are really helpful and friendly.
They made it easy for me to change some arrangements that had been made.
Special mention of Lara who greeted us like long lost friends when we got back after a day away.
Rooms are OK. Hot showers were quite fancy with lots of knobs and even a built-in radio.
There is a reception with comfy chairs and coffee, hot choclate and cookies provided
I enjoyed the breakfast they provided - lots of variety and a chance to taste cloudberry jam!
They had a sauna, swimming pool and small gym in the basement with showers rooms, towels and slippers provided.
The swimming pool was very cold. You are supposed to use it in conjunction with the sauna.
I don't really like saunas. I just wanted a swim. So a little disappointed that it did not happen.
On the whole, a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

We had a lovely 3 night stay at this hotel. The staff were extremely helpful, especially with my husbands case being lost at the airport, it arrived there on the night before we came home although the staff did there best to locate it which we appreciated. The hotel itself was around a 10 minute walk from the town of Kiruna, with local amenities. The hotel room was modern and very clean, with a nice large bathroom with a shower. There was a large flatscreen TV with dvd player. There were no tea/coffee facilities in the room, although there was a large comfortable lounge area with free tea/coffee facilities and snacks. Othere drinks could be bought from the hotel directly. The resturant was located next to the hotel, pricey but very good food. There was also a thai resturant very nearby offering reasonable meals. Overall we were very happy indeed to have stayed at this hotel and had a great winter wonderland holiday. We also got to see the Northern Nights which was the icing on the cake. We did several tours with The Best of Lapland and can highly recommend this company. We would certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RachelLerryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kiruna
0.7 km away
Camp Ripan
Camp Ripan
#1 of 8 in Kiruna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Kebne
Hotel Kebne
#3 of 8 in Kiruna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.4 km away
Scandic Ferrum
Scandic Ferrum
#4 of 8 in Kiruna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotell Vinterpalatset
0.2 km away
Hotel Samegarden
Hotel Samegarden
#5 of 8 in Kiruna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
15.6 km away
Icehotel
Icehotel
#1 of 1 in Jukkasjarvi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arctic Eden? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arctic Eden

Property: Hotel Arctic Eden
Address: 18 Foeraregatan | Övre Norrmalm, Kiruna 981 34, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Norrbotten County > Kiruna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Kiruna
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,974 - ₹ 10,956
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Arctic Eden 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Arctic Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing