We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
3
7
14
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
7
14
7
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel is close to Inlandsbanan's stop at Östersund central station while Östersund city center and the nice harbour area are in convenient walking distance.

The place it self was simple but practical.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Entropis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Ok hotel, cheap, rooms a bit old but clean, centrally located. Quiet. Average breakfast. Staff friendly. Book early to get the best rates. I see some negative reviews but with my experience I can recommend this place if you don't need a too fancy place...

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
Thank maheibert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Stayed there for two night. I arrived after check-in times and was sent a text with the check-in instructions, uncomplicated and practical. Perfect location (2min walking from train station), good breakfast, helpful and friendly staff, spacious room, goid wifi. What I didn't like was the bathroom: It was extremely small and you kind of had to "build" your own shower with moving around a wall...
But apart from that, everything ok.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Martina1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

normal hotel, good enough to spend the night and have a good rest. Breakfast is good. There is no reception upon arrival, you get a code send by sms. For business travellers be aware you do not get an official invoice

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberto S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016

This "hotel" is run on the lowest possible level. The owner is obviously Thai and screams at her colleague 24/7. Combined this noise with the smell of a cleaning chemical I remember from a Thai hospital the first impression was "interesting". But when entering the room you realize - this booking was a mistake. In the bat room you have to "build" a wall in order to take your shower (it is a build yourself a shower). When sitting on the bed it was hanging on the floor so you touch the floor. Best thing was "breakfast". There is 1 sort of sausage, 1 sort of cheese (the "brie" you cannot use for anything) and Toast (lowest category) - and yes I found 2 slices of bread. The last ones.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Oliver R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews