We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Top class accommodation in a wonderful location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Studio cottage living area Studio cottage living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Studio cottage living area
Studio cottage living area
Studio cottage kitchen
Studio cottage
Studio cottage
Studio cottage
Studio cottage en-suite bedroom
Studio cottage en-suite bedroom
Studio cottage king size bed
Studio cottage
Studio cottage shower room 2
Studio cottage en-suite shower room 1
Garden cottage living area
Garden cottage living area
Garden cottage living area
Garden cottage living area
Garden Cottage kitchen
Garden cottage en-suite bedroom 1
Garden cottage en-suite shower room 1
Garden cottage bathroom
Utility room for our guests
Studio cottage en-suite shower room 1
Garden cottage en-suite bathroom 2
tree house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Surlingham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
trevorm53...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Top class accommodation in a wonderful location”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

we booked both cottages so we could holiday with friends. Robin and Elena were very helpful. Super accommodation. Great shared garden. Many beautiful villages around. Would love to go again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regis M
1 review
“Great cottages. Quiet country location close to lovely city and beautiful area. Highly recommended.”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 for a stay in March 2012

I stayed at Surlingham lodge cottages in October 2011 for three nights with family during french school break and in march 2012 alone for business. I enjoyed both stays. Loads of interesting venues for kids around (kids really enjoyed Bewilderwood park and a boat trip on the broads). Quiet location in a small village ideal to explore western Norfolk. Norwich is 10 minutes away and the historical city center is very pleasant both for shopping and going out with family. The Broads and Norfolk coasts are nearby. A nice local pub close-by along the river serving traditional food and offering live music at week ends . A special mention to the modern-tasteful-high standard-cosy decoration of both cottages (I tried both). Owners Elena and Robin open, approachable and very helpful organizing our trips in Norfolk. Free access to a lovely garden with a tree-house. I highly recommend this cottages if you want quiet with a lot of excitement nearby.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2014
Thank you for this glowing review of our cottage. We appreciate your recommendation and are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you the next time you are in Norfolk.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Library-S...
Altrincham, United Kingdom
1 review
“A beautiful location, relaxing ambience, great accommodation, pristine.”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We rented the studio suite and found it to be in pristine condition. The photograph does not do it justice. I wouild highly recommend the accommodation. Thanks to Elena for the delicious carrot cake (we were lucky as she was baking for her own visitors during our stay). The basic groceries were a nice touch too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and ambience.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Codicote, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing