We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Stunning Villa!”
other travellers have booked this property
'Stunning' is the word used most frequently for the villa - with good reason as you can see.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
'Stunning' is the word used most frequently for the villa - with good reason as you can see.
Awesome galleried lounge and picture bay window Fully equipped kitchen with b/fast bar
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
'Stunning' is the word used most frequently for the villa - with good reason as you can see.
Awesome galleried lounge and picture bay window
Fully equipped kitchen with b/fast bar
Spacious Master Bedroom balcony with superb sea view
Large pool with extensive terracing and 180 degree sea and mountain views
The stylish 'White House' frontage, pool & view
View from the magnificent Buffavento castle right behind the villa -the villa location is ringed
view over pool and terrace across to the Five Finger mountain
Kyrenia's Venetian horseshoe harbour
Master bedroom with en-suite and large balcony with sea and mountain views
one of the very many sandy beaches in easy reach
Luxurious, spacious and fully equipped kitchen and breakfast bar
Picturesque Bellapais Monastry - a must visit 10 mins away
Pool and villa at night with lots of light to continue the fun
Superb lounge leading onto terracing and pool
upstairs twin bedroom with en-suite & 2 balconies with sea & mountain views and sun morning
Villa ground floor plan
villa upper floor plan (note 2nd bedroom now has a rear balcony)
Master en-suite bathroom
Enjoy lunch or a drink in the shade under the canopy
Kyrenia harbour and castle walls
spacious pool and terracing with both sun and shade all day long
villa frontage and pool
local childrens play park with many amusements, next to Supreme supermarket just 2km away
Selimye Mosque - in miniature at the newly opened Model Village
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Catalkoy, Kyrenia District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MickTree3...
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Stunning Villa!”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in September 2015

First of all I have to say this review is LONG overdue, for which I apologise. We stayed as a group of four adults in September 2015. The villa is stunning, both inside and out. Extremely clean and well maintained. Any minor (and I do mean minor) 'problems' were quickly resolved by the managing agent, Gemma, who was extremely pleasant and helpful. I think it was extremely unfair for the people who posted the previous review to give a 3 star rating, when they didn't even report the problem with the pool pump until they returned home!!

The main focus for us was the pool area. It is absolutely fantastic! We have had four villa holidays and this is the best pool area ever! It was maintained regularly and kept very clean.

We ate out at Salty's Fish & Chip restaurant, at the Chinese restaurant and another steak restaurant up in the mountains. The food was excellent and the views stunning. There is a very modern supermarket close by (similar to a Tesco Extra) and the food was very inexpensive.

When we were there there was no satellite TV, so we could only get BBC news, but then again we don't go away to watch TV! There was the facility to bring your own equipment, though, if you wanted to. We had to check the electricity usage daily, but we found that the limits were quite adequate for us as four adults.

Roger (the owner) kept in regular contact after the initial booking. He arranged the taxi transfer and car hire for us, which all went very smoothly and was much appreciated. Would we recommend the villa - you bet we would! Hopefully we will return in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool area
Liked least: No satellite TV (although this may now have changed) and checking the electricity usage daily
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2016
Many thanks to this group of 4 people for posting their review- better late than never and shows that it was important for them to remember and manage to post it, 8 months after their holiday.
They found the pool to be absolutely fine-in fact it was Great! as did all of the guests who stayed during the weeks before them.
Apart from the villa being stunning, it truly is in a fantastic location - quiet, but close to everything you need and has superb views in all directions
Yes - we ask that guests monitor their electricity usage due to it being extremely expensive in TRNC, but to date we have never had to charge any guests for any utilities whatsoever, being as it is, greatly assisted by the solar power installed. This is not the case with many villas which charge for all usage over and above the quoted rental price.
The villa offers free 5Mb broadband for all your needs for internet and emails etc as well as uploading/downloading and streaming your favourite TV, radio, films, games etc. Using devices such as Slingbox, Chromecast, Netflix etc is generally preferred by guests compared to expecting an eclectic mix of pre-determined satellite channels.
Once again, we are looking forward to welcoming these guests back, as we have done with many others.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa felt very luxurious
Liked least: The dog visiting us when we were in the pool
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Sep 2015
This review is typical of virtually all reviews and comments we receive and once again we are pleased that our aim to provide an outstanding villa in what is a superb location, has been achieved, and that our management team very quickly attended to and resolved any matters as they arose.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wensday
S Yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed for a week with friends who were holidaying for their fourth consecutive year in the Kyrenia area. Without wishing to be too negative our holiday experience did not match up with the previous reviews for this property (although I note the last one before ours is almost a year old now!). We had numerous issues which were reported to the owner and to his credit the local manager attended promptly and dealt with most of them. I don't need to go into detail but most of these related to general tidiness, upkeep and broken equipment (presumably by other guests). Any one of them individually might have been overlooked by us but added together it created a general feeling that the villa is in need of some TLC and it was not in keeping with our expectations given previous reviews. Unfortunately the main issue was the pool pump which was out of order for the whole week of our stay and even 2 visits from the maintenance guy couldn't resolve the problem so we actually didn't have use of the pool because it was not clean. But again to be fair to the owner he did make a goodwill gesture in return. On a more positive note the villa is very privately situated (we had no neighbours for the full week) and driving into Kyrenia every night shows that it is an easy minimum 15 minute drive to the centre with a wide choice of restaurants and bars. The high speed WI FI was excellent. The airport transfer from Larnaca and car rental were arranged through the owner and the service provided by A1 Car rental was exceptional and very good value. The overall rating is marked against our experiences of many villas in other countries and our friends ratings against their previous 3 villas in the Kyrenia area. We will definitely be back to Kyrenia but to a different location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Broadband
Liked least: General condition of the villa
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2015
We are sorry that these guests felt it necessary to write a poor review, because such comments do not accurately reflect the desires and objectives that we have for the villa -in fact, just the opposite. We try to do everything to ensure that the property is in top condition in order to make the holiday memorable for all our guests, for all of the right reasons.
The suggested lack of TLC and of recent reviews inferring a decline in standards, could not be further from the truth. Many guests are indicating a wish to return to the villa and guests comments we receive by email etc are overwhelmingly very praiseworthy. Perhaps I have failed in that I have not requested more 'posted' reviews lately even though I am very confident that they would be given a 5* rating.
But occasionally, mishaps and oversights can happen, and in the case of those experienced here, some were caused by the exceptionally strong wind and the few others were minor and were all sorted ASAP after we were informed and by the 2nd day.
The pool seems to have been the biggest disappointment, but unfortunately the guests did not notify any dissatisfaction to either myself as owner or to the local managers of either the property or the pool, until after they were back home! This is a great shame because the issues then found were quickly and easily solved and the pool has received nothing but praise from subsequent guests ever since.
Nevertheless, we have tried to learn from the criticism received and have put in additional checks to ensure that guests do not have issues which are not to their satisfaction. One such initiative though is to strongly impress upon guests that they need to report anything which is not 100% satisfactory ASAP - both for their own comfort and enjoyment but also so that our manager has sufficient time to resolve any problems before subsequent guests arrive.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very luxurious.”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This was our 2nd holiday in TRNC having stayed in the Karaman area before. I stayed with my wife & two daughters (16 & 13). The villa is even more stunning than the photos suggest. The pool is fantastic (& very well kept by a lovely chap called Brian) and the pool area is huge - almost like a mini-hotel! The villa is very spacious, and everything worked well. It might not be a priority for some but with two 'wired' teenagers and their iPad/IPhones having such excellent hi-speed internet was a real boon as it allowed them to keep them selves occupied, even by the pool (& it allowed me to download more books on my Kindle!!) We would certainly recommend the villa to friends & family, and as is the norm with most villas a car is something we would deem essential - again Roger the owner can help you with that & the transfers (we flew into Larnaca). All went like clockwork. All in all a great, relaxing holiday!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2014
Thanks to these guests for expressing what all who stay here experience. The included internet coverage is also sufficient for streaming live TV and radio from you home country - very useful for a must see event or programme. But you visit our villa for the pool, relaxation, sun, sea, beaches, walking, historical towns and castles etc etc
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manama, Bahrain
Reviewed 1 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing