We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shocked.”
Review of The Spot Cafe

The Spot Cafe
Ranked #96 of 149 Restaurants in Roskilde
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 September 2021

Hi.

I always look for places where the heart rules and it shows in the food quality and the attitude of those who work there. In Roskilde it is extremely hard to find a good place to eat, i have been far and wide, but i think i found one of the gems here.

I hesitantly decided to try out a burger here as they have frozen yoghurt, for kids. Which to me shouts "baby and mouthbreather trap". I walked in, read the description and was fairly impressed, and i tried it and wow, i was amazed by how the quality was shining from it, but i am not sure if it is true. It is a feeling and they do say it is organic. Thr bun is wholemeal and tasty which i always call for anywhere i go. And even the cheddar seemed real. The vegetarian steak tastes almost like meat aøevrn in consistency and it tastes amazing.

If you had provided a detailed, easy to read ingredients list in respect for we who come and eat your food, i would have given you 5 stars.

Those who work there seems calm and friendly, and it feels like the restaurabt is actually owned by one participating in it actively and also in the food making. Perhaps that is why i almost shed a tear of happiness looking at it and taking a bite.

Fantastic place, sadly i cannot go there tonight to get dinner. It seems like they close waaay too early, but im happy they care for their own life and let us have it as a treat instead of overworking themselves feeding us;p

Thanks, i will be back, tomorrow. And i will get two;p

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank L5786MHcarlp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2019

I was on holiday in Scandinavia with my family, and we came across this shopping mall. The food was great, my wife had nachos, I had a burger, and the kids had the children's menu burger. Nice people behind the counter, and overall a great experience.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Jamesschwarz17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thespotcafe, Ejer at The Spot Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2019

Thank you so much! :-) Have a great summer :-) Metteluna, The Spot Cafe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2019
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thespotcafe, Ejer at The Spot Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2019
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2019
Google Translation

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 October 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed The Spot Cafe also viewed

Roskilde, West Zealand
Roskilde, West Zealand
 
Roskilde, West Zealand
Roskilde, West Zealand
 

Been to The Spot Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.