We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hands Down, Best Coffee in Helsingør!”

Strandvejsristeriet
Restaurant details
Reviewed 24 August 2018

If you're wondering where to go for coffee, go here. I got a Guatemalan chemex coffee (no sugar, no milk), and it was divine. My barista knew what he was doing. They have all different types of coffee beans that you can choose from and they'll do pour over, chemex, espresso, etc. I went to 5 different coffee shops during my time in Helsingør, and this is the only place that offered such a variety of styles and beans. The interior is fun as well. Plus, you're probably going to visit Kronborg anyway, right? So make sure you check out Strandvejsristeriet :)

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2018

What a nice experience to be able to sip a nice espresso which is so close to the real Italian thing... and so close to Kronborg Castle, where Hamlet's tragedy was set by Shakespeare.
At Strandvejristeriet, they make sure that they purchase coffee from all over the world, and they roast it right in front of you while you are being served.
And the staff are nice, too!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Giorgio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

Cosy café with good coffee and pastries. The staff was laid-back and friendly. Great atmosphere, perfect stop after having visited the castle.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Martina1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

We were ready for a hot drink after walking around the castle and moat on a freezing afternoon. As we were leaving, we came across this cosy looking cafe near the barracks. The lanterns were on outside and inside there were several candles on the tables. We had an Americano and delicious hot chocolate with oat milk for 65 DKK. Friendly staff and good service. Clean toilet (with shower)! They also sell lovely crockery and biscuits etc. I could have bought the lot!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank bluelizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Strandveisristerie roasts and sells coffee beans and in addition ice cream, coffee and cake, soft drinks and light lunches.Interior of famous Danish furniture classics matches this old building

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Phayao13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Strandvejsristeriet also viewed

Helsingoer, Helsingoer Municipality
Helsingoer, Helsingoer Municipality
 
Helsingoer, Helsingoer Municipality
Helsingoer, Helsingoer Municipality
 
Helsingoer, Helsingoer Municipality
Helsingoer, Helsingoer Municipality
 

Been to Strandvejsristeriet? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing