We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to be”

Elsinore Street Food
Ranked #17 of 119 Restaurants in Helsingoer
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It's a nice place to be. You have a variety of street food and you can choose what you want. It's a good place for friends who have different tastes - each one can choose a different cuisine.
For the service it depends where you go. You can quickly get a burger, a desert or a coffee, but wait for 25 minutes for your find and chips to come.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank m0rten89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

Delicious street food on offer in this large hall close to the Vaerfter museum and to Kronborg castle. Bar, tacos, seafood, Indian, Vegan...lots on offer! We'll be back for sure!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank JanochBarbro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

Called in here today for lunch and found it very good.
We were told this had been an old fish market but now houses many different vendors selling all types of food.
Wandered around a bit then settled on THE ROASTER.
We had the satay chicken, one with chips the other with fried potatoes, it was delicious.
I believe this venture has not been open long so hope it goes well and survives.
If all the tourist buses come here it will be a great advantage to the operators .
We enjoyed it.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank roy v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

There's a handful of restaurants here serving a variety of dishes. It's very convenient to the castle and next to the maritime museum. The clean restrooms were a plus as well.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Skysurfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

We came for a quick bite before seeing a play at the castle. Great ambiance and lots of different foods to choose from. We had traditional fish and chips and prawns. Unfortunately it was all very greasy and tasting very strongly of oil, which was a great shame. We will definitely try something different next time we go.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Charlotteashanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Elsinore Street Food also viewed

Helsingoer, Helsingoer Municipality
Helsingborg, Skane County
 
Helsingoer, Helsingoer Municipality
Helsingborg, Skane County
 
Helsingborg, Skane County
Helsingoer, Helsingoer Municipality
 

Been to Elsinore Street Food? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing