We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a very clean, good deal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ProfilHotels Richmond Hotel
Ranked #101 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Reviewed 16 June 2012

We stayed in Copenhagen before our Baltic cruise, and I booked the Richmond through hotelsdenmark.com. It was much more reasonable than others in the centre of the city, and turned out to be very pleasant and comfortable. The room was a junior suite, for the price of a standard room, with dazzling white duvets and a large terrace. It was very quiet, on a courtyard.

Too bad that the weather was cold and windy, but we walked all over the historic city centre (one block to the City Hall, 2 to Tivoli, about 10 to the Royal Palace..).
The breakfast was vast and wonderful, and included in the price. We were annoyed at another hotel, on the return, where a more ordinary breakfast cost $25.00 each.
We will go back to the Richmond.

Room Tip: Ask for the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maureenconn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (908)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

365 - 369 of 908 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2012

Don't go to this place. An example. If you call front desk to get fresh towels because housekeeping forgot to supply them, they ask you to come down in the reception yourself! They "do not have staff for any service unfortunately". I would not be surprised if the one day ask you to clean your room yourself too.

So stay away!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mouritsenbrunnen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Great location, a few minutes walk fron the train station and Tivoli and a short walk to the pubs and resurants in the city !
Staff were friendy and spoke exellent English.
The room was clean and the bed comfortable, the free wireless internet worked fine, no fridge in the room but drinks are available in the reception area. The only negative points were that bathroom floor stayed soaking wet for ages after taking a shower and we could never quite figure the light switches out !
Breakfast was very good and kept me going for most of the day !
I recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in a central location for a decent price.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Timmot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

I think this hotel is actually very good - great location (walking distance from City Square, Tivoli, and Main Station), great price (relatively), excellent staff (the people at reception were very well spoken and courteous), good breakfast room (spacious, nice choice in breakfast, etc.), clean rooms, comfortable bed, fast internet access.

I would give it a better rating overall, but I had a bad room. Here's what happened:
As I was getting ready in the morning for a meeting, I turned on the water to shave, brush my teeth, etc. After I was finished doing all this, I noticed that the shower area was full of water - dirty water. What had happened was that the water that was going out in the wash basin had come back up the shower drain to flood the shower area.

I had to start my day without a shower. This was room 623. If you are visiting this hotel, make sure that you don't take that room (I had a colleague stay in the hotel at the same time and his room was fine).

BTW, the candy on the reception was delicious (mint chocolate, my favorite).

Room Tip: Check your shower to ensure there are no blockages in the drain. And the rooms on the backside (wher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whoisvaibhav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

This hotel is located close to the central station in Copenhagen. Upon our arrival I was advised that check in is available at noon. We came back at noon just to be told that due to the fire alarm check our room will not be available for another 45 minutes (wonder why the same person could not mention it straight away first time round). Not good news as we have been up and running since early morning and we were not impressed by this delay. On a good note, we were able to leave our luggage in a store room upon arrival. I was not impressed with the receiptionist, which could be more welcoming. Room was nice and quite large, beds were comfortable and eventhough this hotel is located on a busy street noise was not an issue. Buffet style breakfast was included, and selection was satisfactory. Internet connection was free of charge, and quite fast. Overall this hotel wasn't neither great nor bad, but maybe there might be something better out there, so keep looking!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maca79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Osterport
Hotel Osterport
#71 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,092 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Good Morning Copenhagen Star
Good Morning Copenhagen Star
#67 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,060 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Zleep Hotel Copenhagen City
Zleep Hotel Copenhagen City
#92 of 118 in Copenhagen
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
ProfilHotels Mercur Hotel
ProfilHotels Mercur Hotel
#59 of 118 in Copenhagen
955 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Saga Hotel
Saga Hotel
#74 of 118 in Copenhagen
512 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Maritime
Hotel Maritime
#72 of 118 in Copenhagen
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ProfilHotels Richmond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ProfilHotels Richmond Hotel

Address: Vester Farimagsgade 33, Copenhagen 1606, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Price Range: ₹ 6,630 - ₹ 16,314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ProfilHotels Richmond Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your ProfilHotels Richmond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Copenhagen
Copenhagen Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing