We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“location not great but the accomodation is spacious and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotels Copenhagen
Ranked #11 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“location not great but the accomodation is spacious and comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

we liked it

yes it is far from town but city centre is easily accessed by train or taxi.............or use a hotel bike

copenhagen is such an expensive city that this is a real more economic option

gym OK
pool nice
restaurant does the job
location is near the water and relaxing
many clients appear to be corporate but

bed comfortable
linen good
small balcony

we loved it and had a good time

so there it is ............. not spectacular but very suitable for purpose
supermarket nearby

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lorrainesfavourite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotels Copenhagen, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Dear,

Thank you so much for your review.

I hope that you will visit the hotel again or one of the other Adina hotels we have in Europe.

Best Regards

Eva
Adina Hotel Copenhagen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    507
    542
    127
    33
    15
See reviews for
329
510
50
166
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vicksburg, Mississippi
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

My husband and I booked this hotel before our 10-day Baltic Cruise out of Copenhagen. It was very easy to travel from the airport to the hotel (one train) and then about a 10 minute walk. We also walked to the little mermaid statue (about 15 minutes) and continued on to the city (about 25 minutes). The morning of our cruise, we took a taxi from the hotel to Freeport Cruise Terminal - cost us about 80 dkk (about $14 US dollars). The hotel was very comfortable! There is a grocery store next door where we bought some snacks and drinks and an Italian restaurant across the street that served delicious pizza for a reasonable price! The pool and hot tub is a nice touch as is the free wifi in the lobby! Great stay! Highly recommended if cruising from Copenhagen!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MangoEats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotels Copenhagen, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Dear

Thank you for your nice review.

Yes, we are located very close to all the cruise boats which is very convenient for the guest which have a day or two in Copenhagen before they go on the big cruise.

Hope you had a lovely trip in the Baltic countries.

Best Regards
Eva
Adina Copenhagen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level Contributor
52 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

Too far to walk and taxi cost over $20 to town center, they should have provided a shutter for their guests. Free wifi expensive bottled water at $3.50 for a small bottle in room altho Denmark tap water is safe for drinking.
Hurt my foot while walking into our small room from the living area. The position of the bed is too close to the door and directly across the door (see photos).
over all, nice hotel.

Room Tip: careful when you enter the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank solyuyitung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotels Copenhagen, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for taking your time to write on tripadvisor.

I am so sorry to hear that you hurt your food and I hope you are ok by now.

If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact me

Best Regards
Eva
Adina Copenhagen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
260 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

This hotel is part of an Australian (!) chain of apartment hotels. The one in Copenhagen is located in one of the business areas, but close to the Little Mermaid (and little she is!) and the quay area where the cruise ships moor. It provides shelf contained apartments with a small living room and kitchenette. Overall, a very comfortable, clean hotel with attentive staff which is recommended for business trips and tourists (mainly in weekend as the hotel is usually booked during weekdays). 

Room Tip: During weekdays, you should book early as the hotel is generally booked out in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frits d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotels Copenhagen, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Dear Mr & Mrs,

Thank you so much for writting a review on tripadvisor.

Yes, we are part of the Australian chain Toga and very proud to work for Australiens.

The little mermaid is surprising small but I hope you saw more things in Copenhagen which impressed you.

If any questions, please do not hesitate to contact me

Best Regards

Eva
Adina Hotel Copenhagen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

We spent four nights at the Adena. The rooms are equipped with a fully equipped kitchen, washer, dryer which made it ideal for us as we were two little babies. Public parking is marginally cheaper than parking at the hotel itself and I would recommend the Euro Park facility down the road. There is a supermarket in the apartment complex (Netto) which is open till eight most days except on Sundays. Staff are polite and helpful. The apartments could do with a more thorough cleaning and the cooking utensils could be of a higher standard. The bedrooms have curtains but are not designed to keep the light out which can be a nuisance during long summer days!

Room Tip: Unless you want a view of the square get a courtyard facing room which is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sakhalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotels Copenhagen, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Dear Sakhlin,

Thank you very much for your review.
I am little concerned in regards to the curtains, due to in all rooms there is two sets of curtains, one which is black-out curtains and one thin white curtain, was that not in you room?

If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact me

Best regards
Eva
Adina Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#5 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,705 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Kong Arthur
Hotel Kong Arthur
#14 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Andersen Boutique Hotel
#6 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,139 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Ibsens Hotel
Ibsens Hotel
#21 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
First Hotel Mayfair
First Hotel Mayfair
#29 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotels Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotels Copenhagen

Property: Adina Apartment Hotels Copenhagen
Address: AmeriKa Plads 7, Copenhagen 2100, Denmark
Phone Number:
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Oesterbro , Østerbros , Østerbros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
#7 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
#7 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#11 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,307 - ₹ 25,801
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotels Copenhagen 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen is located just minutes from the centre of this beautiful, edgy city. Discover why the Danes enjoy such a high quality of life by exploring everything its picturesque cobblestoned streets have to offer, from the cutting edge design scene to the long list of exceptional restaurants. Most importantly, don’t forget to seek out your own slice of hygge while you’re here. Put simply, this is the pursuit of everything good and cosy in the world: hot chocolate by the fire or a glass of red in your warm, fluffy bathrobe is mandatory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotels Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartment Copenhagen
Adina Apartment Copenhagen
Copenhagen Adina Apartment Hotel
Adina Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing