We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 PM - 2:00 AM
Save
Review Highlights
Great atmosphere, delicious drinks

We went to the Mikeller bar as my partner loves their beer - I'm not a big beer drinker but they... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
bethmaryclayton
,
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
via mobile
Awesome Beer Bar

This is a beer bar. 20 taps and some high end cans/bottles. Great conversation from staff and... read more

Reviewed 31 August 2018
Patrasjj
via mobile
Read all 233 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Copenhagen
from US$ 21.80
More Info
from US$ 20.70
More Info
Copenhagen Card
694 Reviews
from US$ 62.10
More Info
from US$ 132.20
More Info
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
97
41
8
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
41
8
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sit outside beers taps minimalist og denmark
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went to the Mikeller bar as my partner loves their beer - I'm not a big beer drinker but they had a delicious cherry wine on which suited me down to a tee! The atmosphere is so relaxed and friendly, though I felt we were lucky to walk in to find a table as it is quite compact inside!

The prices are pretty standard for Copenhagen which is good, though considerably more than we're used to coming from the UK!

Thank bethmaryclayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

This is a beer bar. 20 taps and some high end cans/bottles. Great conversation from staff and intimate setting. Not cheap but for the rarity/uniqueness of their handles, its worth it. Also - for those people rating this 4 or less because it doesn’t have food: do your homework vs. being a hater. Please and Thank You!

Thank Patrasjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

It nice to visit the original Mikkeller bar. They always have around 20 tap beers to enjoy. Not much to eat, but go here to taste the very different and enjoyable Mikkeller beers before you head for dinner. Recommended.

Thank Johan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

On Dining Week in Copenhagen we wanted to try the Mikkeller Bar in Vesterbro, Copenhagen.
This week is a preset four course lunch at a special price. And then you choose the beer(s) you want to drink to the food.
We started by my wife falling, because of a chair problem- the bar was not to blame, and when we asked for the bill, we were told that the beer was on the house, because of the “accident”. Service at highest degree.

The food was excellent- very delicate and not with a lot garnish not belonging there. All in all food for both the eye and the stomach.
The service was very alert and kind and helping.

The environment is very special - a very small room, very minimalistic furnished, - the atmosphere being great for an informal dining with a beer or maybe two.

So all in all this is a 5 star experience and we do recommend going here.

Birgitta og Flemming / Denmark

1  Thank 464flemmings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

Brilliant Beer informative staff ! Busy on a Saturday night and informative staff ! Some rare beers and spirits very cool place it’s a must for craft beer lovers

Thank WKGOKILL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

A bar with various mikeller beers and food. Prices are higher compared to other bars seeing as you receive less beer for the same amount of money. The staff here is kind and the prices are still affordable. The beers? I prefer sour beer so i would recommend number four, but number seven is a non-sour beer which is also good. There's places to sit outside and few places in doors. I wouldn't say this isn't a must-visit place unless you're really devoted to try mikeller.

Thank Tintin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Nice place with 20 kinds of beer. Staff is friendly, good athmosphere, the in door space is kinda small but there are some tables outside.

1  Thank Thais O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Great beer and even greater variety, visited again the day after and they had changed about 30 or 40% of the beer list, a must for every beer enthusiasts!

Thank Starkaður A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

Super friendly people - great atmosphere. Loved the beer in wine glasses. Also loved the music playing - very much like a neighbourhood bar!

Thank Sophia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed a lovely couple of beers here, if you like your craft ales then be sure to pop in here. They also have a stall in the Market or people want to take some lovely beers and bottles home.

Thank Pinkbandanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews