We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well located, hip and spacious apartment.”
other travellers have booked this property
Our spacious bright living room.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our spacious bright living room.
Our spacious bright living room. Our spacious dining room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Our spacious bright living room.
Our spacious bright living room.
Our spacious dining room.
Our spacious dining room.
Living room/dining room.
Living room/dining room.
Living/dining room.
Master bathroom with bathtub and toilet.
2nd bathroom with high pressure shower and toilet.
Master bedroom with a double bed.
Master bedroom with a double bed.
2nd bedroom. We will set up 2 single beds (not shown in this picture.)
2nd bedroom. We will set up 2 single beds (not shown in this picture.)
Kitchen. Overlooking our cozy yard where you can barbecue.
Kitchen. Overlooking our cozy yard where you can barbecue.
Great coffee, ice-cream and milk-shakes from the good old days.
Enjoy delicious pastry, organic ice cream or an old-fashioned milkshake.
The new elephant habitat at the Zoo is integrated with Frederiksberg garden.
Inside the Zoo you can walk through a tunnel with a 360 degrees view to the polar bears.
Listed as top 30 in White Guide Nordic.
The Lakes that surround Copenhagen are great for jogging, walking or relaxing.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Copenhagen, Zealand

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
MZNY11
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Well located, hip and spacious apartment.”
Reviewed 27 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed here in May for a four night stay. The immediate neighborhood has ample coffee, bakery and restaurant choices, a supermarket and drug store. On my first visit to Copenhagen I found the bus service easy and with several options to all the main sightseeing destinations. Easy communication with the owner and prompt responses to the minor issues we found. I'd highly recommend staying here.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny C
Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent 2nd floor apartment in hip location”
Reviewed 10 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Located on the eastern edge of Vesterbro district, the apartment is within 15 minute walking distance of the main train station and is easy to find. Surrounded by great places to eat (the bakery next door, Granola for brunch, Ciao Ciao round the corner for tasty pizzas, many good restaurants and a supermarket for getting food in to home cook), there were also many shops to visit and graceful architecture to view. The local park was wonderful, with a skating rink at this time of year, although because of the cold the view over to the zoo did not reveal the elephants.
We received a warm welcome and everything was promptly sorted by our hosts. The apartment had a nice Nordic feel: stripped floorboards, light rooms with high ceilings and big doors, and interesting artworks plus nice family touches.
The beds were extremely comfortable, and overall it was somewhere to look forward to come back to after days exploring, and a great base to set out from.
It is worth noting that it is up two flights of stairs with no lift, so not so suitable for those who travel 'heavy'. You also have to get used to both looking into the apartments opposite, as well as remembering they can look straight in to you. The cute dog opposite though was fun to watch.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very comfortable bed and supersize sofa
Liked least: curtains letting in too much light
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calboy197...
Berkeley, CA
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great flat in a great location”
Reviewed 20 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife , daughter and I spent a week at Peter's flat and were so glad we did. Cool neighborhood with an excellent grocery store a few steps away. Explore the street if you can and feel like a native. Shortish walk from train station at Tivoli.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wanderlus...
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Arty apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
5
people found this review helpful

A great welcome from Peter and Maya, who explained all we needed about the apartment and places to visit. They suggested places to hire bikes, which we did for the whole week, the perfect way to move freely round the city with a safe yard to leave the bikes in overnight.

The apartment was light and airy complemented with lively artworks and a variety of contemporary furniture. Wifi was a great benefit for daughter nearly 16 and son 13 to keep in touch with friends when we returned from our outings. It also enabled us to plan what we would do next before setting out.

The street the apartment is on has a range of individual small shops and restaurants. We also enjoyed the Fredricksberg flea market on Saturday - wish we'd have bought bigger suitcases. There is a supermarket and pharmacy only 20m away on Vesterbrogade.

We visited Louisiana Art Museum by the beach - catching the train to Hymlbaek from the main station. We also cycled to Amstrager beach, where our son enjoyed jumping off the circular platform out in the sea. We visited the National Aquarium too that day, but it was a fair trek on rental bikes. In town we also visited Islands Bygge and Fiskorvit harbour baths.

We visited The Little Mermaid, but had read reviews in advance that it would be a bit disappointing, so decided to combine it with a trip to the Kastellet a star shaped moat, very peaceful.

We would love to visit Copenhagen again as there were many museums, galleries, parks and swimming opportunities we did not manage to visit and we would definitely recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ambience of flat, airy with art and furniture pieces
Liked least: Minor issue with toilet resolved quickly by Peter and his plumber.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnWilki...
Oswaldtwistle, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great apartment in terrific Copenhagen”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Just returned from 4 nights in Copenhagen - brilliant place for all age groups & the weather was wonderful. Apartment ticked all the boxes & ideally situated about 20 minutes from City Centre & Tivoli Gardens which is a must see.
Plenty of space in large rooms with 2 separate bedrooms & 2 bathrooms - ideal when travelling with children. Fantastic bakery & ice cream shop 30 seconds walk & supermarket only 2 minutes away plus plenty of places to eat in the local area. Many thanks to the hosts Peter & Maya.
.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing