We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
26
37
26
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
37
26
8
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2017

The quirky retro-rooms and a fifties American-diner restaurant with great food and friendly efficient service made up for the sparseness of style in this motel - but beware if you are there for a dirty weekend; the twin beds pushed together do not made for a night of passion and the prominent wooden lip running the length of the 'double' ensures that even a chaste cuddle is uncomfortable. I would have liked to be able to make tea or coffee in the room, too, especially as it was a premium one.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank laflama2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

We felt like being somewhere in Midwest, parking the car right in front of our doors. We had one of the superior rooms, it was comfortable, clean, well maintained and spacious for a reasonable price.
Instead of having a bit pricey full breakfast in the restaurant, I'd recommend taking just a cup of coffee to the room.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jan157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

I really enjoyed my stays here. It is a motel and basic but there is a great ambiance about the place which is so relaxed.
We used it as a base for a Scandinavian motoring holiday and it was ideal. For those without personal transport, it might be just too far out of town.

Room Tip: Bring your own shower gel.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank KieranG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Room Tip: The room was very nice. The only downside we noticed was that it was a bit hot during the night. So if the weather is hot, it might be hot inside too. In all other aspects I really liked Wittrup Motel.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Reception closes at 23:00, at least we could not check in after this time as there was a common locked entrance door to the building with the rooms. The receptionist earlier in the day didn't know about this, so we wrongfully thought that we could arrive after 23:00.

When going to bed, we discovered black spots on the bed sheets of one of the beds. Reception being closed and nobody answering the phone, we were not able to change the sheets before next day. So we shared a single bed, which is really too tiny for two persons...so not much sleep that night.

The response from the reception is "you get what you pay for"...implying that we paid for fungus in the bed. I assume this was in the context of possibly relocating to a room with no fungus on the bed sheets. Have attached a picture of the sheets, it's under review - so not sure if it shows up immediately.

WiFi signal was weak in the room, but possible to use. Hotel is reasonably priced. The room was listed with shared WC, but it looked like shower might have been in the room when clicking on the room details. Both WC/shower was shared.

An old pair of underwear was lying on the window sill of the bathroom visible from the outside entrance door for our stay over 3 days, so seems not that much attention was paid to making the place look tidy...

The toilets don't seem to flush so well, at least it was clogged for one day with too much paper it seemed - tried to unclog myself without success, but next day it worked. So maybe flush frequently if having to stay a while on the WC - Greek plumbing :)

Otherwise, it was "ok" for the price. Would try some other place next time - better experience with airbnb and I usually get a better experience for this price.

The booking page gave a bit better impression of the place, ie. the green logo and glass housing seen on the web page - was not seen on site, see instead my attached pictures.

Room Tip: Preferably some distance from common bathrooms
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank janoleolsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews