We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Want to bath in a different pool? This is the place

I'm a swimmer and when I have the occasion I try to go swimming wherever I am, also abroad. I was... read more

Reviewed 26 December 2016
Brii c
,
Bardolino, Veneto, Italy
Right place but!!!

Visited Copenhagen many times and stayed in this hotel for 5 nights. It is perfectly positioned if... read more

Reviewed 30 July 2016
PoohPrague
,
Prague
via mobile
Read all 79 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Copenhagen
from US$ 158.50
More Info
from US$ 132.10
More Info
Copenhagen Card
697 Reviews
from US$ 62.00
More Info
from US$ 38.90
More Info
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
14
19
22
20
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
19
22
20
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Just returned from 3 days staying at this hotel. Typical Scandinavian furnishings. Comfortable beds, cleaned daily, easy to operate shower with lovely warm water , toiletries in dispensers but absolutely fine. kettle and plastic glasses in room. Card cups and coffee, tea etc available FREE by the side of reception. We just helped our selves as needed. Breakfast is in the restaurant and was very good. Lovely cold meats and cheese, bread, Danish pastries, fruit, cereal etc not a full English but in my opinion good healthy food . We also had a drink late evening and blankets are provided to sit outside so you do not get cold. This is a common practice all over the city. There is a pool, bowling , gym which are all free but we walked so much we didn't use them.Very close to the railway station so convenient for the train to the airport. It is a bit noisy if you keep the window open. It was very hot when we were there but we had an adequate fan so not a problem. It is also very close to Tivoli garden. The staff were all very friendly and helpful..
There was an odd smell in the bathroom on arrival but this disappeared after a couple of uses of the toilet. Think the room hadn't been used for a few days.
Would be happy to stay tree again.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank MargaretK26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Visited Copenhagen many times and stayed in this hotel for 5 nights. It is perfectly positioned if you want to arrive/depart by train, if you want to be in a short distance to swimming pool, if you want to be in a walking distance to the center. But you have to listen trains all the nights, survived in simple rooms without air-condition, .... Wifi is not perfect, TV is the same story(transmitted by wifi)... Breakfast is ok and you can find nice restaurants in the neighborhood.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank PoohPrague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Hotel is very near to the central station. Very clean and comfortable hotel. Great breakfast. Very friendly staff. Easy walking distance to centre and just round the corner from Tivoli gardens. Don't let the fact that it is part of a leisure complex put u off as the rooms are far enough from the sports facilities so you wouldn't even think that it is part of a leisure centre. Would highly recommend this hotel

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank VMB68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Great for you and your kids! Had a 2 and 4 year old. There are two heated pools, one for infants and one for toddlers. Both worked well for mine (2 & 4).

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Bashir K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

We went for the evening whilst on holiday in hundested about 80 minutes away,
There are 5 pools, circular pool, square lane pool, children's pool, hot water pool, diving pool and jacuzzi.

There was also a climing wall above the diving pool but it was broken, the diving pool has a trampoline to jump off and various height diving platforms and a spring board.

The whole building was showing signs of ware, rust in places ,

My daughter loved the trampoline diving and for that reason we would go again, if its just swimming you want go some where more local to your accommodation,

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank le16explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews