We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Clean, comfortable, fine for the night” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Lautrup Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Lautrup Park
Ranked #71 of 115 Hotels in Copenhagen
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, fine for the night”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

Warm welcome and then set off to my room. I had a single room booked which had a single bed in it, desk, comfortable chair and on-suite. Over all the room as comfortable, but a strange shape due to being on the corner of the hotel.

It was clean and comfortable with free wifi, and there was no issue in having multiple wifi codes for laptop and phone. Saying that, the wifi did drop a few times but only for a short while, but enough to distrupt downloads.

Tv had multiple channels including euro sport.

Breakfast was a typical scandanavian breakfast. Would stay again if back in the area.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Boysalsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    35
    47
    31
    12
See reviews for
19
31
8
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

For a hotel that claims four stars, I'm left wondering there those stars come from. No gym, sauna or pool. A small bar. A small restaurant. It's not that the hotel is bad, it's just nothing there. The best thing with the hotel is that it makes you work more, since you probably don't want to go back to the hotel (or work less, so you have time to go to Copenhagen. I didn't try that). Rooms are fairly small and fairly clean. If you will work on one of the nearby companies, by all means, stay here. Otherwise, don't.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tomas_999_a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Copenhagen hotels

UK
Level Contributor
48 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2010

Very modern. It has an impressively stylish (and large) public area to hang out in, get a drink and a meal, sit and work etc. Food was good. I had a very pleasant stay.

It's not central, but I don't look for that on business trips.
I was working at one of the businesses in the nearby industrial estate, so could use the network of foot/cycle paths to walk to work. "Industrial estate" might sound grim
but quite the opposite -- this is all 21st-century Nordic design.

You can get a train at the S-tog station Malmparken -- a short taxi ride (or a 10-minute walk) away.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fender_Jazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2010

The hotel is located in an industrial zone, the only good side is,it's very close to business areas. Actually it's very expensive for standart hotel,
If you would like to visit copenhagen you should take a metro it will take 35 mins to get there.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank albatros990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Grinstead
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2010

I booked a room in this hotel online, and prepaid this. On receiving my credit card bill I have been double charged for this stay. On contacting the Hotel, they simply told me that I must have booked the room twice, which I didn't. There booking agency states that the Confirm button must have been pressed twice. Which I don't believe it was, but a possible stutter on the jeyboard would have been enough. The Hotel are totally intolerant to any common sense, and refuse to credit one of these charges.
I believe this is tantamount to a scam, having inappropriately charged me.

I will never use this hotel again, and will spread this word as wide as I can.

Martin Brown

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
Helpful?
9 Thank mfv911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Copenhagen
1.7 km away
Zleep Hotel Ballerup
Zleep Hotel Ballerup
#1 of 2 in Ballerup
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
9.8 km away
Gentofte Hotel
Gentofte Hotel
#56 of 115 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
27.0 km away
No photo provided
Fredensborghusene
#83 of 115 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 km away
Idraettens Hus
Idraettens Hus
#81 of 115 in Copenhagen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
9.0 km away
Wittrup Motel
Wittrup Motel
#61 of 115 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
3.4 km away
Herlev Kro Hotel
Herlev Kro Hotel
#1 of 1 in Herlev
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lautrup Park? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lautrup Park

Property: Hotel Lautrup Park
Address: Borupvang 2, Copenhagen 2750, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,447 - ₹ 13,414
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lautrup Park 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Lautrup Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lautruppark Hotel Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing