We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location & Helpful Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Maritime

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Maritime
Ranked #69 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Location & Helpful Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

We booked this hotel as part of a cheap weekend package and we were really pleased we did.

The hotel is in a fantastic location, it seemed to be only a five minute walk to everything - Nyhavn, Strøget, Metro station and even the bus stop that take you to the Carlsberg Brewery Visitor Center. The hotel itself is simple, but clean and well presented, the room we had was small, but we were only there for one night, so was ideal, but the rooms might be too small if you are staying for a week or longer and have a lot of luggage. The bed was so comfortable, the bathrooms are basic, but everything worked, was clean and the shower was hot and powerful, what more do you need?? There was a really good breakfast included, with a really good selection which was a fantastic bonus, especially for the price we paid.

The guy on reception (sorry didn't get his name) was so friendly and helpful, he offered a really personal service, which you don't even get in some of the top hotels, he was always happy to chat, offer advice and maps and on our second day a few hours after checking out we realised we'd left my girlfriends mobile phone at the hotel, but we called him and he was again really friendly and helpful and had the phone waiting in reception when we returned.

Copenhagen as a city is a great place to visit for a short weekend, I'm not quite sure what you'd do if you were there for a week. Everything is within walking distance and the city is a great place to just stroll around taking n the history and architecture. It is expensive, but on our weekend break we didn't feel like we spent any more than we would if we went some decent bars and restaurants in London.

Overall if you are on a quick weekend break to Copenhagen and only have a couple of days to see everything and experience the city this is the hotel for you, fantastic location within walking distance to the main sites, really helpful staff. Maybe consider looking for something a bit bigger and better if you're visiting for a week or longer, but considering the cost of everything in Copenhagen this place is still worth a look first.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bertieboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    210
    168
    52
    22
See reviews for
112
159
63
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prattville, Alabama USA
Level Contributor
126 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

I booked the Hotel Maritime through Europeandestinations.com and I was assigned Room 410. First the hotel is located in a great location. You are only 5 minutes from the Metro line and it is an easy walk to the hotel, especially if you take the metro from the airport. I took a taxi and it cost 214.00 DK.
The Hotel Maritime is close to everything--the longest distance is the Central Train Station, and it took me maybe 20 minutes to walk to it. The location was better than I expected.
The staff at the hotel were all so helpful and friendly. The lady who works in the afternoon with the reddish hair was outstanding, and she gave some bang on advice on places to eat and things to do. I also thought the breakfast was really good. The eggs and sausages were really good, and there was cereal, Danish pastries, breads, orange marmalde(it was really good) and strawberry jam, boiled eggs, cold cut meats, and other items. There was coffee, tea, orange juice and apple juice to drink. The lady who worked the breakfast did an excellent job and she worked really hard. It was also nice that coffee and tea were available 24 hours daily in the breakfast room.
My room was a fairly decent size room, with twin beds, a night stand, a desk and chair, and another small table. The bathroom was small and a little strange, but it was fine once you get used to the shower. Also, I had a large wardrobe in the room, where I could hang my clothes and store my suitcase. The room was very clean.
If you are looking for a good value and super location, the Hotel Maritime is for you. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the French doors and the French balcony. They seem to be a little larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pcbdoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

The room was tiny (Smaller then usual for a standard hotel). It wasn't entirely clean (the sheets seemed dirty). And the shower was weird it was on the same floor as the toilet and was just separated by a curtain. Water went everywhere. BUT the location was perfect everything is within walking distance.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nito1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
svendhansen, Manager at Hotel Maritime, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to read that you have written a question mark regarding our bed linen. For environmental reasons our sheets are not starched and bleached as elaborately as in some first class hotels, but we can assure you that your linen is 100% clean and hygienic. Kind regards Svend Hansen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

In a city where everything comes with a massively inflated price tag, the Maritime Hotel is a nice surprise. I booked the hotel very last minute as a quick New Year break with a friend and was dubious at how cheap it seemed. When we arrived however, we were pleasantly surprised. The location is fantastic, it really couldn't be more conveniently situated for all touristy persuits. It's about 5 minutes walk from the Kongens Nytorv Metro, making it easy to travel to and from the airport and around the city, and just around the corner from the famous Nyhavn with its picturesque architecture, cafes and bars. Everything else you would want to see or do is within a short walk which cuts down on paying for public transport.

The hotel room itself was nothing special but it was clean and the beds were really comfy. Breakfast was varied, offering something for most tastes and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Free hot drinks and newspapers are also available.

For the price, you'd be hard pushed to find anywhere better for a Copenhagen city break and is worth staying at for the location alone.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank james_chairman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ronniesue45
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2011

could not have been better located in central Copenhagen, could easily come back for an afternoon rest or coffee, then go out again. Perfectly adequate (or more) hotel, room clean, good morning buffet. Pleasant reception staff. Easy metro ride from airport, and 5 min. walk to hotel from metro stop.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ronniesue45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Strand
Copenhagen Strand
#31 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,369 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
BEST WESTERN Hotel City
BEST WESTERN Hotel City
#17 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,125 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Front
Scandic Front
#40 of 116 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
71 Nyhavn Hotel
71 Nyhavn Hotel
#2 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Christian IV
Hotel Christian IV
#26 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Skt. Annae
Hotel Skt. Annae
#46 of 116 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Maritime? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maritime

Property: Hotel Maritime
Address: Peder Skrams Gade 19, Copenhagen 1054, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,361 - ₹ 18,214
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Maritime 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern hotel located in the centre of Copenhagen next to the harbour; a short walk to The Royal Theatre, restaurants & shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Maritime reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritime Hotel Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing