We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”
Review of Saga Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Saga Hotel
Ranked #74 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Moscow, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Located near the central station it has great transport connections. City Hall is just in 10 min walking distance. There are many Asian food restaurants around, if you like it. Each guest is provided with a card-key. There is a bar in the lobby and TV-area. Our room also had a TV and free Wi-Fi Internet. We booked a room with private shower and WC. Beds were comfortable and clean. Breakfast was nice.

Although the hotel is located in a quite street there was loud noise of construction work starting at 7a.m. from around the corner. And I didn't like that they reserved the amount of the first night of stay to authorize my card without letting me know.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irina-msk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

490 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    209
    153
    46
    36
See reviews for
80
172
58
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

We stayed for three nights had no problems at all. The rooms were nicely heated, fresh towels every day, nice view down the street. No many English channels on the TV but we didn't mind at all! The breakfast was delicious, can help yourself to various cereals with milk and yoghurts, a huge varity of breads and buns with different meats, cheeses, spreads, three different flavoured danishes and other sweets.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nz_chick27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

This hotel has a great location - only a few minutes walk from Central Station and within walking distance of all the main attractions. We were able to walk to canal, Tivoli, shopping etc with no problems. There are lots of hotels in this area and although it is next to the red light district, it felt safe enough for us (two girls) to wander around. Room was small but well equipped and clean. Hotel staff were welcoming and helpful. There is a very nice Thai restaurant not far from the hotel on Halmtorvet 10 called Wokbaren. Lovely food, great staff and a cool modern vibe.

There were a few downsides to the hotel but not major things. The first was the fact that there is no lift therefore there are quite a few steps to climb. It was OK for me as i didn't have a large bag but if you are travelling with lots/heavy luggage and/or kids/buggies etc, then be prepared for a bit of a hike. Second, check when booking to ensure you have the correct bathroom/toilet allocation. I hadn't noticed on booking involved sharing a toilet/shower with strangers. Fortunately I was able to take another room in the hotel the first night but had to move out for the remaining two nights as I didn't want to share. Unfortunately I was charged for the second night as the hotel said that they couldn't sell the room (which was surprising given the fact that my search for another hotel drew a blank for about 20 hotels nearby - all sold out!) therefore I had to pay. Disappointed at this!

Overall though, good location and relatively cheap compared to other hotels - just check the bathroom status!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank outandabout01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

We enjoyed this hotel. It was quiet and convenient. The staff were very helpful.
We would have liked a toilet off the bedroom but for the price the hotel was great.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Chris181787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Hotel Nebo
Hotel Nebo
#51 of 116 in Copenhagen
986 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Star Hotel
Copenhagen Star Hotel
#72 of 116 in Copenhagen
1,005 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Hotel Ansgar
Hotel Ansgar
#50 of 116 in Copenhagen
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade
Amager
CABINN Metro
CABINN Metro
#82 of 116 in Copenhagen
1,091 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Zleep Hotel Copenhagen City
Zleep Hotel Copenhagen City
#96 of 116 in Copenhagen
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saga Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saga Hotel

Property: Saga Hotel
Address: Colbjoernsensgade 18, Copenhagen 1652, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro , Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Copenhagen
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,736 - ₹ 14,562
Hotel Class:2 star — Saga Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HostelWorld so you can book your Saga Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saga Hotel Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing