We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,400)
Filter reviews
2,400 results
Traveller rating
1,031
922
316
87
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,031
922
316
87
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cozy hour spa room king arthur norreport station free glass of wine food market lovely hotel each evening junior suite quiet location wet room no air con an upgrade city break public transport excellent breakfast boutique hotel
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 2,400 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2018

We spent two nights at this hotel and really loved it. The staff is very helpful and accommodating. The room was great and the bed very comfortable. The location is an easy walk to the Metro and a fabulous restaurant called Host. We will stay there again on our next trip to Copenhagen.

Room tip: Be aware that there are four steps on the way to the elevator
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArthurHotels, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel Kong Arthur, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Thank you very much for your positive review. We are so glad that you like Hotel Kong Arthur. Your wish to come back is the best recommendation we can get. We already look forward to welcoming you again.

All the best
Marie Thyssen /Hotel Kong Arthur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018

We stay me and my family 4 nights in the Kong Arthur Hotel and it was a so nice moment ! I love these hotels with a lot of personnality and charm and the Kong Arthur Hotel is clearly one of them. We enjoy the welcome and the quality of the service. The staff members are all attentive and Professional.The restaurants are also so good.A place to be, definitely !

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sherpa04955820048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArthurHotels, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel Kong Arthur, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Thank you, thank you. You make us smiling. I will forward your praise of my nice colleagues at the reception to them. I know they will appreciate it. Our restaurants, Italian La Rocca and Spanish Pintxos, are also local restaurants and part of the Nansensgade neighboorhood in which we are situated. They are used by the locals which makes an impact on the lively atmosphere.

We hope to be welcoming you back again next time.

All the best
Marie Thyssen /Hotel Kong Arthur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

Beautiful and clean hotel with unique interiors. Friendly staff and a clean room with a cozy, comfortable bed. Clean and big bathroom.Only minus was that the room was cold. The floor was cold and I could almost feel the wind from the windows in bed. On the other hand, it is understandable, it is an old building.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SMatildaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArthurHotels, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel Kong Arthur, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Thank you for your review. We very much appreciate you taking your time to get back to us. All feedback is very important, whether it is positive or negative.

Thank you for complementing my colleagues in the front and in housekeeping. They are working very hard to give our guests the best experience. I will make sure to pass on your kind words. Pleased to hear that you liked the decor of the hotel.
I am sorry to hear the inconvenience you have had with wind from the windows. This is not a problem we have had before, but I will make sure to let our maintenance department know, so they can take a look at it.

We are looking forward to welcome you back.

All the best
Amalie Holm / Hotel Kong Arthur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018

This hotel was amazing. My highlight was the breakfast. It was above and beyond fabulous. The staff were genuine and extremely helpful. We really felt like we were being looked after. I would highly recommend you stay here

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank symadill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArthurHotels, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel Kong Arthur, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Wauw, thank you very much for this wonderful review. It means a lot to us to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate you taking your time to write your feedback. Your recommendation to others, really makes us happy.

Thank you for complementing my colleagues in the front. Pleased to hear that they made sure your stay went perfectly. They are working very hard every day to give our guests the best experience and I know they will appreciate your kind words.
Pleased to hear you liked our New Nordic breakfast. We focus on sustainability in the process of making it and we mostly use local and organic ingredients. We want to give our guests an experience of the local food culture.

We are looking forward to welcome you back.

All the best
Amalie Holm / Hotel Kong Arthur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

Unique spa hotel. Close enough to visit center and walk around.
Quiet room but weather was so hot that without air condition fans were juuuust enough to survive nights.
Nice breakfast and good service.
Spa was good and massage was free depending room.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tour828216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArthurHotels, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel Kong Arthur, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Thank you very much for your kind review and for taking your time to get back to us, we very much appreciate that. All feedback is important to us, whether it is positive or negative.

Our New Nordic breakfast is made out of local and organic ingredients. In our process of making it we focus on sustainability. We want to give our guests an experience of the local food culture. Pleased to hear that you liked it.
It sounds like you have been here during summer, since you some trouble with the heat. It is correct we don't have air condition, but instead we have installed every room with fans. This has actually been the best summer we have ever had in Denmark. Normally we only experience 10 summer days in Denmark. I am sorry you did not think the fans was enough. Next time don't hesitate to contact the reception, if you experience any problems, they will love to help you.

Pleased to hear that you liked the location and the decor of the hotel.
We are looking forward to welcome you back.

All the best
Amalie Holm / Hotel Kong Arthur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews