We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,846)
Filter reviews
1,846 results
Traveller rating
695
729
290
98
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
695
729
290
98
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eco hotel central station the red light district organic breakfast four poster strip club small balcony meatpacking district street noise tivoli gardens lovely room the meat packing district two blocks superior room loved this hotel single room friendly hotel
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 1,846 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

The hotel is small and have small rooms but I'm almost always staying here when I'm in Copenhagen. Great food, awesome breakfasts, cosy atmosphere and just superb location. Staff is always nice and helpfull.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank ri7h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

Stayed for two nights following cruise.

The good:
Descent location, especially because of proximity to train station and Tivoli;
We arrived in the A.M. and they checked us in with a room right away!
Clean;
Good complimentary coffee.

The not-so-good:
Room (their standard double) was so small that it did not reasonably accommodate 2 suitcases (one carry-on size and the other medium size) open at the same time;
Little space for hanging clothes;
Insufficient space/fixtures in bathroom for toiletries, to hang-out wet towels, etc.(Especially odd with the hotel's emphasis on eco-consciousness -- we needed new towels every day because they were too damp. Small rooms can be OK when they are well equipped with hooks, towel racks, shelves, etc. These rooms were deficient.
Safe did not work.
TV sound kept cutting out (and it wasn't accidentally on mute).
Although staff was friendly, they were not always sufficently helpful and knowledgeable.

Additional:
Eclectic look/atmosphere.

Room Tip: Outside room was noisy one night and quiet the next.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank professor11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights on a business trip (I come to Copenhagen regularly but this was first time at this hotel). Fifth (top) floor room has lower ceilings /dormer so no 4-poster bed, and was warmer in the heat wave than a lower floor might have been. Bed comfy, shower is small but has excellent amenities. Location is very good (other than the seemingly excessive street noise at night).
I needed to host a small business meeting one morning and had planned to just use some of the beautiful patio space, but there was a film shoot of some kind going that occupied much of it, so asked about last minute meeting space. Staff was wonderfully accommodating, opened a small, totally appointed meeting room that was just right, brought us coffee and made sure things were perfect - all with 5 minutes notice!
I’m still looking for my perfect Copenhagen hotel, but this one will likely rank a return visit.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank adelie64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

Stayed for one night on a business trip. Very pleased to find the hotel modern and clean, with a relaxed atmosphere, pleasant garden and friendly service. Got great advice on the best vegan places to eat in Copenhagen, and there were several vegan-friendly options on the breakfast menu - even chocolate spread!
It's an eco hotel with bamboo towels and recycled toilet roll and I enjoyed knowing I was staying somewhere that has an eye on protecting our planet. Would be five-stars but it's a shame there are so many dead creatures decorating the walls and skins on the chairs (in the public areas, not the well appointed, small but comfortable room).

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

Our room was a bit small but well appointed and the bed was comfortable.
Our stone bath was very small and the overbath shower had a low curtain and was a pain to use.
A simple shower would have been far better.
The staff were courteous and helpful.
Had we needed to stay longer in the hotel or the weather was poor it would have been a trifle disappointing.
However, good weather, friendly staff and a good breakfast make up for a lot of little niggles.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews