We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value and location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Du Nord Copenhagen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Du Nord Copenhagen
Ranked #43 of 114 Hotels in Copenhagen
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
114 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great value and location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

We recently stayed at the Hotel du Nord based on Trip Advisor reviews and cost. At first I was a little skeptical, but once we got there, it turned out to be perfect in every way, shape and form. While the hotel is far from being a five star, for the price and location it deserves a five circle rating in my book on Trip Advisor.

Location: One of the best attributes of this hotel is its location. Very close to the train station, tourist info bureau, shopping, central square and most importantly, the Carlsberg museum and brewery. Also, there is an excellent dim-sum restaurant across the street.

Hotel: It's small and personal. The continental breakfast in the morning is more then enough to get you through to the next meal and consists of pastries, assorted breads, cereal and juices.

Room: The room is simple with everything one needs in terms of a place to sleep, a desk to work and a closet to store all of ones stuff. Look at the photos.

Overall, I look forward to my next stay in Copenhagen and will stay here again. Copenhagen is a beautiful but very expensive city. Save some money on your hotel by staying here.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrInternational702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

553 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    297
    142
    27
    18
See reviews for
142
202
52
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
439 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

We were a bit shocked when we first arrived to find the hotel in the red light district, something that we did not read in the hotel reviews. The hotel is on the corner, and on the corner (and opposite corner) are certain ladies, 20 metres from the hotel entrance. However, we had no problem at all and we felt safe in the area. Room was larger than average and bathroom was very large. Location was very good, only a few minutes walk to the railway station and the centre of town. Service was good from front reception staff, and there was a good selection for breakfast. Heating in room was too warm, but we were able to turn it down and open the windows.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ronp1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

We booked this hotel for a weekend away based largely on T.A. reviews. We were not disappointed. The hotel is located just by Central station ad is 35 minutes from Kastrup airport. The fare is 35K each way per person and I believe, even cheaper buying a return. Lovely welcome from reception and room, and particularly bathroom, were very large by any standard, let alone Copenhagen sizes. Very clean throughout and free wireless Wifi in public areas and free cabled internet in room. Flatscreen tv with around 40 channels,mostly in English. The hotel was great value and reccommended to all. The room was fairly hot so windows had to remain open and although some Saturday -night noise from street, nothing that a city-dweller would object to. The area has lots of bars and restaurants and is very close to central squares and Stroget. On stroget I can reccommend Streckers bar on Stroget, particularly between 3-6 every day when happy hour beer is 30K. Great value.

Room Tip: High floor, non-smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tonyw1uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aalborg, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

I stayed in hotel Du Nord for 3 nights recently and i was very impressed! The value for the money we spent there is excellent, rooms are big and clean, the bathroom has even bath tub, which is quite unusual in Denmark. The breakfast was great, they never missed anything because the staff was constantely bringing what was missing. The location of the hotel is great, even though it is in the city center somehow you do not hear any noise from the street. The only thing i did not like is the lack of green strategy in the hotel, e.g. the towels were changed every day even though we did not wish for that. However I can really reccomend staying in this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dori698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Svendborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
86 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Du Nord for one week due to Christmas and visiting family so it was a good choice due to the location. Two minutes walk to the central station, Tivoli Gardens and a variety of restaurants and museums. The hotel is nicely presented and comfortable and the front desk staff are pleasant. The breakfast selection is good and included in the room price and the room itself was big enough for two and quite comfortable. My only complaint (which I did but didn't help) was that our room (407) was next to the staff room and every morning without fail we had to put up with Eastern European staff yelling at each other - usually in happy tones - up and down the hallway, plus a variety of door banging etc...which is annoying when you've been travelling or out all day and would like a lie in.

Room Tip: Don't stay in room 407 it is right next to the staff room so unless you wish to hear the dulcet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thai_Rain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Scandic Webers
Scandic Webers
#56 of 114 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron
BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron
#17 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 946 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Star Hotel
Copenhagen Star Hotel
#70 of 114 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Comfort Hotel Vesterbro
Comfort Hotel Vesterbro
#26 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 967 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Plaza Hotel
Copenhagen Plaza Hotel
#47 of 114 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,026 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#76 of 114 in Copenhagen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Du Nord Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Du Nord Copenhagen

Property: Hotel Du Nord Copenhagen
Address: Colbjoernsensgade 14, Copenhagen 1652, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro , Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 114 Hotels in Copenhagen
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,393 - ₹ 11,063
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Du Nord Copenhagen 3*
Number of rooms: 65

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing