We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Wifi is so expensive!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Nebo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Nebo
Ranked #49 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Wifi is so expensive!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

I flew in from far east to visit my client in Herning. As Cimber Air for some reason went bankrupt I had to catch the 6am train to meet the arranged schedule.
I booked this hotel purely for its price at this location, plus I saw some reviews on Taiwanese blogs saying that it's a great option for people with limited budget.
So I went. Building is quite old and tiny. The shower room indeed looked a bit old and unpleasant. The worst thing is that I had to pay DKK 99 for wifi access!!! I was expecting free wifi given that people said it's good for people with a tight budget. So if you're expecting to use wifi please be aware. When the room rate and wifi cost add up, the room is indeed not as budget as it looks like.
I have stayed in another hotel in Copenhagen after visiting my client and I discovered that there are indeed much better choices even though you're on that budget. Won't come back for the expensive wifi unless I have to catch a super early train again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Annie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

922 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    409
    275
    72
    53
See reviews for
123
269
259
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
75 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

Hotel is located just behind the Central Railway Station, which is handy when arriving from airport by train. But bare in mind that the street used to be quite rought so still some prostitution and drug trafficing can be seen later on the street. However I felt safe walking the street as a single female, but might not choose the location with kids or if elderly.

Rooms were really basic and scruffy. Bed and pillow were not comfortable. Walls be really thin so that everything could be heard from other rooms and corriodore.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susannaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Copenhagen hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights, and had a very good time. It was by far the cheapest option in Copenhagen, and had an excellent location right behind the central train station. The area felt safe, and there were plenty of cheap bars/fast food restaurants inside the station and on the hotel's street. I had a single room with shared facilities. The room itself was very small (i.e. not much space for a suitcase if you have one), but the bed was comfortable, the in-room sink was convenient, and there was also a large desk and wardrobe. I really appreciated that there were plenty of English channels to choose from on the TV (including CNN), and I even managed to catch an English Premier League football game broadcast live on local TV! The shared bathrooms were clean and spacious (though more hooks for towels/hanging clothes would have been nice). I didn't wait once for the shared facilities. I paid extra for breakfast and although it seemed a bit expensive at 60kr (about 7 pounds), it was well worth it, with plenty of options to choose from and very filling for the day. Finally, the reception staff were courteous and friendly, and the free internet station in reception was a good idea. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone traveling on a budget who wants a quiet, clean and convenient place to sleep. Much better than a hostel, and not that much more expensive.

Room Tip: I had room 127, conveniently close to the shared bathrooms, and overlooking the lovely winter garden...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caskett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

The rooms were small, and shared bathroom and toilet on the corridor. Tv did not work, and it was not fixed. Light bulbs in the room did not work and it smelled trapped in the room.

If I had paid 200 million more for three nights, I got a better hotel mtye with Easter prices.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guttis67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

To be honest, we chose this hotel mainly on price, partly on location, and didn't really expect too much. We found it to be clean, friendly and comfortable. We had a triple room, with ensuite facilities, and the room was plenty big enough for the 3 of us, with a comfy sofa & chairs, plus a fridge and TV. The shower was small, but more than serviceable.
We checked put the breakfast, but decided not to bother, and walked over to Anderson's bakery, on the far side of the station, for our breakfasts.
We would have no hesitation in staying here again on our next trip to Copnhagen.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for an ensuite room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Doonhamer32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade
Inner Vesterbro
Cabinn City Hotel
Cabinn City Hotel
#52 of 118 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,510 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Saga Hotel
Saga Hotel
#66 of 118 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Windsor
Hotel Windsor
#81 of 118 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Star Hotel
Copenhagen Star Hotel
#71 of 118 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 864 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade
Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade
#28 of 118 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nebo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nebo

Property: Hotel Nebo
Address: Istedgade 6/8, Copenhagen 1650, Denmark
Phone Number:
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro , Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Copenhagen
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,368 - ₹ 9,411
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Nebo 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, HotelsClick and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Nebo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nebo Hotel Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing