We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
First Hotel Twentyseven
Nearby Hotels
Skt. Petri(Copenhagen)
US$ 492
US$ 480
SKT. PETRI
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Tivoli Hotel(Copenhagen)
US$ 360
US$ 296
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel(Copenhagen)
US$ 464
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 393
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 360
US$ 306
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Kong Arthur(Copenhagen)
US$ 304
US$ 227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 422
US$ 330
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 495
US$ 448
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel(Copenhagen)
US$ 643
US$ 629
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Generator Copenhagen(Copenhagen)(Great Value!)
US$ 156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,344)
Filter reviews
2,344 results
Traveller rating
449
856
611
280
148
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
449
856
611
280
148
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity hallexcellent locationtivoli gardenscentral locationnational museumhotel barquiet streetthe main shopping streettrain stationmodern hotelbellsmidnightdenmarkcphnyhavncruise
Filter
Updating list...
1,263 - 1,268 of 2,344 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2012

This hotel is a little to a side. The rooms are really nice, recently renovated, all amenities you could expect (except minibar). Sleep quality is excellent. All in all - I had a really nice stay.

However - rooms are REALLY to the small side. Not much "legroom" here if you need that. I do think I was lucky (day and room location) - I suspect that some rooms might be noisy due to city noise and noise from bar/restaurant.

The hotel building is a really old town house. Some would call the room surroundings warm/cozy others would notice the quirking stairs and the worn carpets and old wallpaper. I do not mind myself.

Breakfast is really good - with nice homemade touches (small glasses with yogurt and fresh fruit for instance) - and nice bread.

I think this hotel is somewhat an outsider. If you require the perfect (no surprises) experience - you should head for Hilton or Radisson. If you fancy small surprises and peculiarities - go for this one :)

By the way - location is perfect for a shopping weekend or a Tivoli Gardens tour.

Room Tip: Ask for quiet rooms (street noise / noise from bar/restaurant)
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThomasMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We stayed 1 night in June in this hotel for our honeymoon. We were welcomed by a trainee who was in hurry and mainly was busy with himself. We carried heavy bags and knowbody offered help. We did get complementary champagne at arrival, but the waiter met us already at the elevator and asked us if we could manage to take it upstairs ourself while he saw us struggling with the bags. Not much of an eye for service. Good champagne though!

On the booking we paid extra for a room with a 'painting-like' view on the city and welcome snacks on arrival. However, we did not get any of this. The trainee said he could not do anything about this. The next day we mentioned it again at a more senior employee and he made excuses and gave us a nice box of chocolate. He said marketing should update the booking.com profiles.

Rooms good be cleaner, especially the bathroom.

In short: Centrally located hotel, nice design, badly managed.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Noozies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We stayed in First Twentyseven, Copenhagen for a few nights. The only good thing about this hotel is it's location.
The hotel was expensive.
The rooms were like small boxes and reminded me of hostel rooms
The cleanliness of the rooms was not upto the standard at all
It was very noisy esp at night; so we could not leave the windows open
And with the windows closed, it was very, very hot.
The staff were not friendly( again comparing with previous experience)
I am not recommending this hotel and am surprised that the Hotel informs visitors that it was rated Top Hotel on the trip advisor website

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RG49139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Couple blocks from Strøget. Very convenient. Had a double facing the courtyard. Size par for the course in Scandinavia. Bathroom small but clean. Can get some courtyard noise since it is a bar. Good breakfast. Front desk Scandi efficient but not particularly warm or friendly.Would go back for location.

Room Tip: If noise is an issue, then ask for one that doesn't face th courtyard.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Westcoastboy181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We stayed in Hotel 27 for 3 nights and was thoroughly pleased with the entire stay. It's not cheap nor very expensive but you pay for what you get; big rooms, great breakfast and location,location, location. It was walkable everywhere from the hotel. The hotel desk staff is extremely helpful and pleasant. Tiny heavy lift but not much of an issue. Love the breakfast and breakfast cafe! Overall, I will deftly stay here again with my partner.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dearveruca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews