We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
First Hotel Twentyseven
Ranked #52 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

We stayed here in mid-June 2012 prior to taking a cruise. Hotel rooms in Europe are smaller than you find in North America. The same applies here, so ask for a Deluxe room. It's worth the extra cash. The hotel is clean and functional and the staff are very good. Breakfast is often included and it is very good. Even dinner is well done. Ask for a room on a higher floor around the weekend. They have a party in the courtyard.
The Ice Bar. You get a discount off the cover charge if you stay at the hotel. If you have not done it - go for it. If you have done so already, well once you've been inside a freezer, do you really have to do it again?
FROM the AIRPORT: Take the Metro to Kongens Nytorv station. Get a cab on the street unless you are travelling super light. The walk to the hotel is along the shopping street and there are many cobblestone paths, making suitcase wheeling a challenge.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,042 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    401
    757
    510
    237
    137
See reviews for
186
856
153
428
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aarhus
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

This hotel is a little to a side. The rooms are really nice, recently renovated, all amenities you could expect (except minibar). Sleep quality is excellent. All in all - I had a really nice stay.

However - rooms are REALLY to the small side. Not much "legroom" here if you need that. I do think I was lucky (day and room location) - I suspect that some rooms might be noisy due to city noise and noise from bar/restaurant.

The hotel building is a really old town house. Some would call the room surroundings warm/cozy others would notice the quirking stairs and the worn carpets and old wallpaper. I do not mind myself.

Breakfast is really good - with nice homemade touches (small glasses with yogurt and fresh fruit for instance) - and nice bread.

I think this hotel is somewhat an outsider. If you require the perfect (no surprises) experience - you should head for Hilton or Radisson. If you fancy small surprises and peculiarities - go for this one :)

By the way - location is perfect for a shopping weekend or a Tivoli Gardens tour.

Room Tip: Ask for quiet rooms (street noise / noise from bar/restaurant)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThomasMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

We stayed 1 night in June in this hotel for our honeymoon. We were welcomed by a trainee who was in hurry and mainly was busy with himself. We carried heavy bags and knowbody offered help. We did get complementary champagne at arrival, but the waiter met us already at the elevator and asked us if we could manage to take it upstairs ourself while he saw us struggling with the bags. Not much of an eye for service. Good champagne though!

On the booking we paid extra for a room with a 'painting-like' view on the city and welcome snacks on arrival. However, we did not get any of this. The trainee said he could not do anything about this. The next day we mentioned it again at a more senior employee and he made excuses and gave us a nice box of chocolate. He said marketing should update the booking.com profiles.

Rooms good be cleaner, especially the bathroom.

In short: Centrally located hotel, nice design, badly managed.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Noozies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Copenhagen hotels

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

We stayed in First Twentyseven, Copenhagen for a few nights. The only good thing about this hotel is it's location.
The hotel was expensive.
The rooms were like small boxes and reminded me of hostel rooms
The cleanliness of the rooms was not upto the standard at all
It was very noisy esp at night; so we could not leave the windows open
And with the windows closed, it was very, very hot.
The staff were not friendly( again comparing with previous experience)
I am not recommending this hotel and am surprised that the Hotel informs visitors that it was rated Top Hotel on the trip advisor website

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RG49139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
148 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

Couple blocks from Strøget. Very convenient. Had a double facing the courtyard. Size par for the course in Scandinavia. Bathroom small but clean. Can get some courtyard noise since it is a bar. Good breakfast. Front desk Scandi efficient but not particularly warm or friendly.Would go back for location.

Room Tip: If noise is an issue, then ask for one that doesn't face th courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Westcoastboy181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
First Hotel Kong Frederik
First Hotel Kong Frederik
#59 of 116 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Palace Hotel
Scandic Palace Hotel
#19 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,965 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
The Square Copenhagen
The Square Copenhagen
#34 of 116 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,715 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Alexandra
Hotel Alexandra
#9 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,239 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Danmark
Hotel Danmark
#85 of 116 in Copenhagen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to First Hotel Twentyseven? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about First Hotel Twentyseven

Property: First Hotel Twentyseven
Address: Loengangstraede 27, Copenhagen 1468, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,506 - ₹ 21,249
Hotel Class:4 star — First Hotel Twentyseven 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your First Hotel Twentyseven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1st Hotel Twentyseven
Clarion Collection Copenhagen
Clarion Collection Twentyseven

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing